We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mooring

The Mooring
off Main Road | Avana, near Muri., Cook Islands
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Rarotonga
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great service great food.its a must see and do! I visited twice lol . cajan fish sandwich is to die for and ask for it to be spicey. I'll be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    76
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It's all true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We came here twice. Would have been more of we had stayed in raro longer! The smoothies were yummy too. Great value for money which always tops it off.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I had a FOB sandwich, my wife had a Chicken Sandwich and our 3 year old boy had fish bites. Totalled just over $30 but the size, taste and freshness of the meal is worth it. NOTE: they close at 3:30pm each day. Beautiful "Island" scenery by the lagoon. Also had a prop to take photos with which was fun. Glad we came

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best meal on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Cold, windy wet day number 3! Stopped here for lunch. FOB sandwich and lime milkshake ... Delicious nice friendly staff too. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkesbury, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place Yummy yummy yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had the fish sandwich & it was amazing. I'm not a fish eater but gave it a try & it was delicious. The location was beautiful & staff extremely friendly. Worth finding

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mooring also viewed

 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to The Mooring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mooring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.