We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic course, but fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocoputt

Cocoputt
Aroa, Cook Islands
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 57 things to do in Rarotonga
Attraction details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Basic course, but fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We went during the day, lucky it wasn't too hot and we could handle the heat. Wouldn't want to be standing in the heat playing - the shaded seats looked a little unstable for people to be sitting on. Was a basic course, but we still had a good time. We did not eat or drink at the bar, but there was people there that looked to be having a good time as they watched the soccer. Next time we would love to go to one of the night games and have a meal and drinks

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    73
    9
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"love it"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

had too many days and nights here and will never get sick of it!! love the atmosphere.... love the surroundings ... love the "WEDNESDAY" nights .... keep it up

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Golf & Burger Night - Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We recently visited Raro for our wedding and went along to the golf, burger and pot night at Cocoputt. It was a fantastic night with lots of laughter!!

Toots the host was fantastic and made a hugh effort to ensure that everyone on the night had a fun time in a relaxed & friendly atmosphere.

I would highly recommend any younger travellers visit cocoputt for a great night out.

We will definately be visiting cocoputt on our next visit to Raro!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

It cost $10 per adult per game, which I think is pretty expensive. The course was pretty simple, no exciting obstacles, water features or decorations on the course. Just standard green turf with a few wooden planks here and there to make things (semi) interesting. It was a super hot day and as there were just two of us we quickly managed to catch up with the family group and young adult group ahead of us. We were able to move around the course easily so played the holes in a random order and completed it before the heat of the day overcame us. Overall not a bad experience, but not a fantastic one either, perhaps I would have felt differently if the price was a little lower. We didn't stay for a drink but it had a reasonably large area where you could sit and have a drink or something to eat if you wanted to.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“surprisingly good fun and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Putt putt is always fun with the kids, but surprisingly this place has simple great food too!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoputt also viewed

 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Cocoputt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocoputt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.