We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth as” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kafe KoKo Na Ti

Kafe KoKo Na Ti
Matavera Village Main Road | Matavera, Cook Islands
20910
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 82 Restaurants in Rarotonga
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Smooth as”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The best smoothie in Rarotonga. A perfect way to chill on such a scorcher of a day. Aunty Mona is amazing and is always smiling :)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Tuna Sandwich in Cook Islands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ther first day we were there was a Sunday and we were going around the Island looking for somewhere to eat. We had arrived in Rarotonga the night before. We stopped as it was open and I am glad we did. We were the only ones there and they made us very welcome. We had a hot Tuna sandwich each which in hind site was the best cooked tuna we have had in the Cook Islands. Our hostess told us the history of the local area and suggested things to see, and both the host and the hostess were very informative and entertaining. The building looked like a hall inside with interesting memorabilia around the walls and displayed on the tables around the sides of the room. The eating was outside. It reminded me of a road house. I can highly recommend this place for it's well cooked food and the friendly host and hostess. One small suggestion would be to make the signage more prominent as one tends to go by without noticing it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was a nice place to be if you like peace and quite. Not many traffic and it's good.

But I guess the only problem was that it was to far from where we stayed and there was hardly anyone around, making the place a little too quite. But everything was okay.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just spent eight glorious days in Rarotonga and discovered Kokonati Kafe on our first day there, while on a scooter ride around the island. We went back three more times during the week as the food was so good and the staff (Mona and Kevin) were very friendly. We sampled the fresh fish salad, "the works" hamburger and the fruit smoothies, and all were all excellent. We took two sets of Kiwi friends to the KK and they loved it too. Highly recommended, and a nice kiwi flavour to the atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Beautiful fresh food, great burgers and amazing homemade ice-cream!
Yummy smoothies.
And to top it off a friendly host - mona!
Would definately go back when in Raro.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafe KoKo Na Ti also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Kafe KoKo Na Ti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kafe KoKo Na Ti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.