We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, relaxed and safe diving in Raro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Divers

Pacific Divers
Main Road | Muri, Cook Islands
+682 22450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 38 activities in Rarotonga
Type: Other
Attraction Details
Warkworth, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxed and safe diving in Raro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my two-tank dive with Pacific Divers in Muri. Instructor Tom very ably dealt with our group of vastly mixed experience levels. As the newbie diver I was made to feel very welcome and safe.

We went a short way out of Muri harbour/lagoon and dived off the east side of the island. Plenty of moray eels, grouper, white-tip reef sharks etc. Even some humpback whales from a distance while on the boat between dives! And if nothing else it is worth getting out on the water while you are in Raro just to appreciate how beautiful and mountainous the island is.

The gear all looked new and well-maintained. They offered free pick ups and a cheese toastie after the dive. The company is also very involved in conservation projects throughout the Cook Islands which gets bonus points in my eyes.

Highly recommend Pacific Divers!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    20
    0
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Easy to get straight into the water. The dive its self was very easy with the instructors knowing what you need to do!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great people, great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked a dive experience for a family group of 8 while in Rarotonga.
Pacific Divers were very accommodating and professional and the staff were very helpful.
They made even the most nervous in our group feel comfortable and safe .
I would 100% recommend Pacific Divers to anyone wanting to enjoy a dive experience while in Rarotonga. Thanks again guys

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Professional and Attentive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The team at Pacific Divers proved to be an excellent choice for our Rarotonga diving trip. Hayley was quick to respond with detailed information and answered all our questions months prior to our trip. Upon arrival they provided all the details for our diving in a casual atmosphere. Prompt pick up at our hotel occurred each day. Although we brought our own equipment, the rental gear was newer, clean and well cared for both on and off the boat. Tom & Shawn were excellent guides and worked well with the group of 6 to 7 divers which were present on each outing. Our main criteria for selecting Pacific Divers was that they had a good sized dive boat with sun canopy (great for the rain showers too!) and multiple dive ladders for easy access to and from the water. The coral sites they selected were well chosen: Excellent fish diversity, high coral cover, and even a site with the only two described species of soft coral…well done guys! Warm beverages were served between dives, a light snack after the outing with a review of the dives, photo slide show of prominent sealife on the dives, and an opportunity to answer questions. We will be using Pacific Rarotonga on our next trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Friendly and very professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very fun and easy company to dive with.
The team were so friendly and accommodating. Providing pick up and drop offs from our lodgings.
Hayley Tom and Shaun were all great dive instructors, and took time to ensure everyone on the drive trips were comfortable (especially the novice divers).

We stayed for 5 days, and the team took us to a huge variety of dive sites, and at times, even gave us the choice of where we'd like to dive.
The dive sites themselves were amazing. We were there in August, and still the water was 24 degrees, and had visibility of over 30m.
good variety of fish and wildlife (including turtles, morays etc).

Their boat is easily the biggest and most comfortable on the island, as the other dive company boats looked much smaller and crammed.
Warm drinks and toasties were even provided.
I'd definately go diving with these guys if i'm ever back on Raro.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Divers also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Pacific Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pacific Divers to your Saves list