We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to get Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Inn Cafe & Bar

Sunrise Inn Cafe & Bar
Sterling Highway, Cooper Landing, AK 99575
(907) 595-1222
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Fritz Creek, Alaska
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Place to get Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This place is mid-way between our drive to Anchorage. We normally stop at Kenai Princess Lodge during the season. Off season we stop at Sunrise Inn. The food is good and the service is very good and friendly. We passed through just two days ago but it was too early to stop for lunch.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Sunrise Inn Cafe & Bar has a very large breakfast and lunch menu. The portions are equally large and tasty. The hearty food here is a great way to start a day of Alaska outdoor acitvity.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Won't go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Service was bad; rude waitress. Food just okay, nothing remarkable or memorable. AS a local Alaskan I won't eat there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Breakfast/Big”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We ate there two morings and it is good down home type food, reasonable prices and large portions. They have quite the Salt and Pepper shaker collection.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Place to break for a meal!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We've lived on the Peninsula for years but seldom stop for a meal on our way through the peninsula. The food is average----we had burgers and they arrived quickly and were to our liking. The only thing I'd have liked would have been a choice of a small green salad with the sandwiches. Fries, coleslaw and 3 bean salad didn't cut it for me. The service was excellent and the waiter cheerful. We felt like the real plus for the Sunrise Cafe was that it had a warm, cozy feel----little lamps, etc and very clean. We will stop again when we need a break on our way through Cooper Landing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Inn Cafe & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sunrise Inn Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Inn Cafe & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.