We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful owner and perfect bungalow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inanobeach Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inanobeach Bungalows to your Saves list
Inanobeach Bungalows
PO Box 48 | Inano Beach, Cook Islands   |  
Hotel amenities
Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful owner and perfect bungalow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The owner is an old lady who is just wonderful, helpful and laid back. The bungalows are spacious,lovely and clean. There are few good restaurants near by and a coffee shop where you can eat breakfast and use internet for 5-15 NZ dollars.You can rent a kayak for 10 dollars per day and the beach is good to swim too. Also renting a scooter is possible from nearby rental places. I stayed 5 nights with my friend and we had wonderful time.

Room Tip: All the bungalows are in good location from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    12
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
41
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Inano Beach Bungalows is one of the best places to stay on Aitutaki. In fact of all the accommodation around the famous Aitutaki Lagoon, I reckon Inano has THE best location. Having checked out the flashier Aitutaki Lagoon resort on its private island it was actually MUCH more exposed in the prevaliing winds we had on the island that week as well as being much less private and secluded than Inano. Inano definitely has the prime location on a very quiet and private beach on Aitutaki Lagoon and the bungalows themselves whilst not being "luxury" are large, airy (louvred windows on 3 of 4 sides) and fully self-contained. The room was turned over every day (except Sunday) and were extremely clean. Aunty Veia was a very welcoming and unobtrusive host as well as providing bike/motorbike rental (which you will need as you are about 10 km from "town"...), laundry and tour bookings when required. I can also vouch for the sturdiness of the bungalows which stood solid during a category 1/2 cyclone that blew through during my stay. In summary, Inano Bungalows are great value for money in a prime position on the 2nd most beautiful lagoon in the world! Please also check out my photos below.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed at Inano Beach Bungalows recently, and loved it.

The owners, Veia and Moeau are friendly and great hosts. You can tell they go out of their way to meet guests needs. Upon pickup I received an ei, which was a really nice gesture. Inano is in close proximity to the airport, about 5 minutes or so.

The bungalows are very nice and are surrounded by a beautiful garden. I stayed at the beach bungalow which was perfect! It seemed as if I had my own private beach right infront of me. The lagoon area at the front of Inano has been dug out which makes a large swimming hole – I haven’t seen this at many places around the island, it means that you can swim right in front of Inano without having to venture far. There is a handy outdoor shower on the beach as well.

The bungalow itself was clean and very spacious featuring a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, dining table, couch and queen bed. I was amazed by the interior of the bungalow, the walls and ceiling were weaved flax. This added an authentic feel to the bungalow. The deck of the bungalow is a great place to sit, read and relax, it catches the breeze so makes it much cooler to sit outside then under the fan inside.

The location of Inano was perfect. It was away from the main drag and tucked away, you rarely see anyone else but guests here, so the beach is all yours. Inano is only a 3-5 minute walk away from the famous Samade bar, Boatshed Bar and Restaurant, Bishop and Vaka Lagoon Cruises and from Aitutaki Lagoon Resort. You can easily hire a scooter for cheap and venture around.

Inano have a range of kayaks, recommend you take one out. We kayaked before sunset around to Aitutaki Lagoon resort and back, it was a beautiful night.

Also, if you are worried about mosquitos, don’t be there are mesh nets over all windows and a mesh net door as well.

Usually I prefer to stay at 4 and 5 star accommodation, but I decided to try out Inano and had an excellent stay! Inano is definitely great value for money, I hope to stay again soon.

Room Tip: Recommended paying a little bit more for the beachfront Bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed at Inano for a few nights in March. It's very down to earth and a great place to relax. Not so posh but the owners are super friendly, it's very reasonable priced and the surroundings are great. Make sure to rent a scooter though because you definitely would like to explore the island! And try to book the (only!) beach front bungalow.

Room Tip: The (only!) beach front bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Veia and Moeau make this the nicest place to stay. They are so friendly and welcoming, picking us up from the airport and presenting us with a lei.
The beautiful smell of flowers flows through the air and the beach has little fish and crabs to discover. The swimming is right outside your door and it's secluded and private.
It's an easy walk to cafes, restaurants and vehicle/scooter hire.
The bungalow is comfortable, with a separate bathroom and a kitchen alcove with microwave, fridge, jug and toaster. Shops in town are reasonable for the location (island in the middle of the pacific ocean) if you want to stock up on things and have meals in.
Make sure to pack insect repellent and hydro-cortisone cream. My travel buddies didn't seem to get bit like I did, I must have been tastier with the bug spray on. But the cream helped the itch.
As it's such a small place (7 units) make sure to say hi to other people staying there, It makes the stay that much more fun.
I'd go back and stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

From the moment you step off the plane and are presented with a beautiful lei Veia and Moeau make a point of looking after you.
A small resort tucked into the sheltered side of the lagoon, this is a beautiful place to stay, with warm, friendly and accommodating hosts.
The bungalows are self contained and comfortable. The only thing you need to worry about is when the mozzies come out in the early evening, but this is only a problem if you stay outside enjoying the views on your personal deck.
Swimming everyday and being in close proximity to restaurants, hire places and cafes makes this an exceptionally affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Highly recommend this place in paradise the service was unexpectedly good with very friendly and helpful staff, door to door service from the airport. The bungalow itself Was great value in a really nice spot close to everything you need.

Highly recommended. !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inanobeach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inanobeach Bungalows

Address: PO Box 48 | Inano Beach, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Aitutaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inano Beach is an all tide swimming beachfront property with seven self–catering individual stand alone bungalows, one beachfront and 5 partial lagoon view garden bungalows, laid out in a semi circle to provide some views of our natural marine reserve that is part of a private beach.We are situated on the sheltered inland side of the lagoon, with stunning views looking across turquoise waters and the marine reserve towards the main bulk of Aitutaki Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Inanobeach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inanobeach Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.