We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful people, Fantastic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puffy's

Puffy's
Main Road | Amuri, Cook Islands
682-31317
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 restaurants in Aitutaki
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Healthy, Bar, Fish & Chips, Family Fare
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful people, Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My partner and I were in Atutaki last August, this is a bit late but..we stayed next door to Puffy's at Palm Cove and went for meals for 2 of our 4 nights.

What lovely people, and so funny but my partner and Keu's brother were best friends in their younger years in Auckland...

The place was a great set up and so clean, the food was fantastic, so fresh..we had been told this was a place to eat for value for money and they were right and both Keu and Kofia were sooo cool.

Have very fond memories of this experience :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    84
    50
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We ate here for the first time on our 6th visit to Aitutaki
Puffy's is essentially a sit down takeaway, with a covered seated area.
The fish was very fresh and the salad was fantastic. The best that I had on the island. Definitely try Puffy's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarve
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very much liked the salad.

The lady made a mistake our order so we had to go back but all was sorted out quickly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Simple but nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Really simple/basic menu. Maybe a little over priced. We had fish and chips as I heard it was the best around. It was fine but nothing to get over excited about. We went there for lunch and it was so hot under the iron roof it was unbearable. I would suggest some fans or colder beer !

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great local food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This being a British influenced island, the fish and chips were awesomely light and delicious. We didn't go over and try Puffy's until about day 5 of a 7 day stay on Aitutaki. It's a "takeaway" so the prices are reasonable unlike the restaurants. We cooked most of our meals, so it was a treat to eat here a couple times.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puffy's also viewed

Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Puffy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puffy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.