We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Boat Shed Bar & Grill

The Boat Shed Bar & Grill
Popoara beach, Cook Islands
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Aitutaki
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location and Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Food great, good service and ambience. Low key island styles, clean and presentable with good fresh food. Every type of tropical ocean going fish on the menu.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    124
    40
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Get your scooter and meal too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Adjacent to the water and close to the airport. The food is very good and the beer is cold. A great place to stop enjoy the surf and some good food.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great cheep eats :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Great little restaurant with cheep beers and cheep food :) relaxed environment with friendly staff and the sushi is great, definately recomend the platter :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delcious Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We had lunch here one day and were impressed at the affordable menu. Both of our lunch meals were really tasty and delicious. I had a noodle dish and my partner had the chicken salad. We would definately eat here again. The setting is really lovely also.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had the sashimi platter and this was awesome. I am a big eater but this almost beat me.My wife had the seafood curry and unfortunately this wasn't as good. Too much cocnut milk and no curry was a bit bland. The cats sitting on the restaurant tables was bit unnerving as well. all in all it it is nice place with a lot of history.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boat Shed Bar & Grill also viewed

Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to The Boat Shed Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boat Shed Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.