We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average course great scenery” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moorea Green Pearl Golf Course

Moorea Green Pearl Golf Course
BP 3466 Temae, 98728, French Polynesia
+689 56 27 32
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 65 Activities in Moorea
Type: Golf Courses, Outdoor Activities
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: International 18 Holes Golf Course.Par 70, 6002m / 6596y.Nicklaus design.
Odessa, Fl
2 reviews
“Average course great scenery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The front 9 of the course was your basic golf course but when you make the turn to the back 9 what a difference. The scenery on the back 9 is amazing. The problem is their rental clubs are terrible, the sand traps are mostly gravel with grass growing in them and the pro shop has almost nothing and there is no cart person traveling the course(and it is hot). Their bar and food was very good. I beleive Mr. Nicklaus would make them take his name off as the builder if he would go back and see it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    25
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Expensive...but spectacular.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hefty price tag makes this a golf course only for the serious golfers out there. The cost menas it's not the sort of place to have your first ever round...but then again, that's not the type of golfer they're after. The course is simply stunning and very well kept. Plus the restaurant is great for a meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“beautiful course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The course was in pretty good shape. The greens were a lil slower than i had expected but consistant the whole round. i had a mizunno set that was pretty dated but in decent shape. Their drivers and putters were average at best. Paid around $175 i believe for 18 holes a cart club rentals and a dozen unmarked balls. Definately worth the experience to golf while ur in paradise

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not too bad for only golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

An easy drive around the island, the front nine is very flat and close to the water. The back 9 has many elevation changes and is incredibly scenic. Definitely recommend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Grove, SA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun, tough course but bummed on shuttle service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Even though this is an Arnold Palmer designed golf course, it plays more like your local public course. Very challenging however as the greens are very fast and there are hundreds of bunkers. Amazing views throughout the course so make sure you slow down and take pictures! They offer 6 balls for you at the clubhouse for 1000 francs but they don't come with any if you rent from them, so a heads up. And if you rent, know that the clubs are a bit used and they don't have the "pop" as you might expect but still worked great. It says there is a free shuttle for pick up and drop off and there was but we had to wait an hour for our shuttle back to the hotel because we had to wait for another couple who was still playing. It dampened our round just a bit because we had to wait at the clubhouse and we wanted to be swimming at the resort. In all, a must for any golfing skill level. Just make sure you get to leave right after your game if you choose to.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moorea Green Pearl Golf Course also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
 
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Moorea Green Pearl Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorea Green Pearl Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.