We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the track but worth the stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moorea Tropical Garden

Moorea Tropical Garden
PK 16 Vaihere, 98728, French Polynesia
+689 705363
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 47 things to do in Moorea
Attraction details
Geelong
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Off the track but worth the stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stopped here while we had a rental car, drive up the driveway to a lovely shop front and garden.
The lovely ladies there grow friut and vanilla beans as well as living in a lovely garden that you can stroll around for free.
Be sure to get a glass of fresh squeezed juice and try the jam, especially their Tiara conserve (gardenia flowers in syrup).
Fantastic view and lovely stop for a cool drink.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    51
    10
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice hideaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good place for a fresh exotic juice. Homemade jams are amazing and so is the vanilla! Small but nice garden

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

It has beautiful views and flowers, the owner was friendly, and they sell great tasting homemade jams and vanilla.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Jam Tasting with a View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stopped here as part of an ATV tour. We saw where they grow vanilla and learned about the process. We then sampled some homemade jams that were available for purchase. The garden is up a steep hill so you got a great view while eating. Great little side trip!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Very pretty view from the top”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The lady working there was so nice and sweet. We sampled jams and ate ice cream and walked around a bit on the grounds. It's very pretty and the jams are amazing. I brought some back to the states with me.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moorea Tropical Garden also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
Moorea, Society Islands
 
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Moorea Tropical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorea Tropical Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.