We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Private Villa on Bay, breathtaking views Ocean/Mts

Spectacluar views of Opunohu Bay, Ocean and Mountains
Spectacluar views of Opunohu Bay, Ocean and Mountains
Spectacluar views of Opunohu Bay, Ocean and Mountains
Lush vegetation, wrap-around deck, Views of Opunohu Bay & the ocean. Fresh fruits grown on property.
Large bedroom with king bed, walk-in closet, sliding glass doors to deck, full desk with chair
Luxurious, 288 square ft. bath, two shower heads, two-sink vanity,Separate area with toilet & bidet.
View from Great/Family Room
Moorea
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Just_My_O...
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Serene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautiful, nicely decorated, very well equipped with everything that one may need during the course of the visit, quiet (except for the roosters) and very spacious. It does not have air conditioning but the many fans and windows everywhere provide a nice cool breeze at night and the place was surprisingly pleasant during the day. The bathroom was amazing and a blast to spend time in (you'll know what I mean once you see it). The wrap-around deck was perfect for hanging out on in the early mornings and evenings. The views were spectacular (we even saw dolphins swimming in the bay below us). The property is very private and in a nice location up a hill (the path up to the house from the road is a little rough so take it easy with the rental car). But there is no traffic noise and no neighbours to get bothered by. The owners were very easy to deal with and quick to respond to e-mails and inquiries. The caretaker, Jacques, was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. He is basically a walking information guide and knows a lot about the island. If he can't provide you with valuable information (which I highly doubt), then the signed guest book in the house is filled with recommendations as to where to eat and where to go for excursions and such. Overall, the place is fantastic and we will definitely be staying here again on our next visit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location, views, bathroom, deck and layout of the house.
Liked least: The bugs and noisy roosters.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Fort Lauderdale
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Seattle
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gary S
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Even though our expectations were high, our stay at Fare Hamara on the island of Moorea did not disappoint! The villa is very comfortable and the views of the surrounding mountains and Opunohu Bay are simply stunning. The caretaker, Jacque, was friendly, helpful and had lots of tips and recommendations for our stay on the island. The villa was well furnished and user-friendly. The owners provided detailed instructions, directions and recommendations prior to arrival and were incredibly accomodating. In fact, we had to cancel our first planned visit at the last moment due to a family emergency, and Bob graciously allowed us to reschedule at not additional charge. It was one of our best travel experiences and we will be back! Thanks, Bob and Jacque!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: No disappointments whatsoever!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Arcadia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Bartells
VA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Julia
New Zealand
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$265
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Robert H
2535640180
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Mar 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing