We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent way to see Moorea!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ATV Moorea Tours

ATV Moorea Tours
PK 24.6 | Papetoai, 98729, French Polynesia
+689 707 345
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best way to discover the island of Moorea ,An adventure which the whole family will enjoy in total security
Moorea, French Polynesia
1 review
“Excellent way to see Moorea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff is incredible and very knowledgeable! The ATV tour was fun and the views were beyond spectacular. The tour guide also ensured that we were safe throughout. This is a must see tour for anyone who comes to Moorea and the best way to see the island.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    67
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views and great historical insight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Guillaume was led a fabulous tour! The ATV trails ventured through a pineapple plantation and deep in the mountains of Moorea. We learned about the history of the island, as well as the mythology. We went to the most beautiful peaks and overlooks.

Do not miss!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An Excellent Adventure!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our tour with Guillaume was terrific! The ATV's ran perfect and his attitude, narrative and overall enthusiasm made for a great time. We got filthy dirty (very dusty/dirty) and loved it. The only cautionary note is the ride up Magic Mountain is not for the faint of heart. Anyone with a fear of heights will be "white knuckle" driving but the view from the top was beautiful. Guillaume took good care of us and the ride down was much better. I would definitely go again!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

William is a great tour guide. That's what makes this tour so special. The atvs are fun and there are some cool trails you ride that lead to some amazing views. One suggestion, remember to bring some water. We had been drinking a lot the night before and I think we were a bit dehydrated to start off the tour and 4 hours in the sun didn't help that. Completely our fault but it would be nice if there were some water along the way. Even if your not hung over, I'd imagine the dusty trails could make anyone thirsty. (we were there during winter for them and it's a bit dry)
William taught us a lot of really intresting stuff on this tour. He seems very excited about sharing what there is to know about this beautiful island. As a bonus, William took lots of pictures of the group which they email to you free of charge. For some reason I really liked riding through the streams. They're shallow and easy to ride through but you feel like a little kid again splashing through the water. I had a blast! I would recommend this tour to anyone. It's a great way to see some of the beautiful interior of the island.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“15 days in FP....my favorite excursion.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I had never driven an ATV before - pretty easy and felt safe the entire time.

You'll go through some of the wilderness to see wild plants, fruits, trees, etc. The guide will share local knowledge and some really interesting tips.

You take this trip for the views though. Belvedere lookout is spectacular - bring your good camera for this one. Next he'll take you into the center of the dormant volcano crater for great views and interesting info on the evolution of the islands. Last is a trip up to Magic Mountain....another some amazing view point of the ocean.

I'd wear sneakers, though there isn't much hiking. Also wear something you don't mind getting dirty b/c the red dirt will cover you by the time you are done.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ATV Moorea Tours also viewed

 
Moorea, Society Islands
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to ATV Moorea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ATV Moorea Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.