We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome trip, great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ATV Moorea Tours

ATV Moorea Tours
PK 24.6 | Papetoai, 98729, French Polynesia
+689 707 345
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best way to discover the island of Moorea ,An adventure which the whole family will enjoy in total security
Monrovia, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome trip, great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was an awesome trip at a great price. Everyone at the company was very professional and multi-lingual (at least French and English). The sites and views were amazing. I suggest wearing long pants and closed toed shoes because the ATVs can get hot and a little dirty. Bring at least 1L of water per person as well with you on the ATV.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    68
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bora Bora, French Polynesia
1 review
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had an awesome time on the tour!!! Definitely take the time to do the 3.5 hour tour! We had some people only do the 2.5 hour tour and they missed out on our favorite parts- the island explanation of how Mooreacame to be and the adventure to the peak of a mountain for amazing views!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must to include in your visit to Moorea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Highly recommend this ATV tour! Our guides were super friendly. Philippe took time to take us around Moorea and gave us some great insight of this beautiful island. It was certainly a good way to see Moorea from the inside of its volcano and admire the views of the lagoon and ocean and mountains!

Merci encore Karine et Philippe!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant!! A Must Do whilst in Moorea.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We recently returned from our Honeymoon in French Polynesia. We were in Moorea for 3 days only, but spent half a day on the 3.5 (or 4? cant remember) tour. It was a reasonable price as well and you get to see all of the main sites in Moorea. Brilliant experience, brilliant tour!! Both the owners and the guides were very nice. They pick you up and drop you off at your hotel.
Oh and they take pictures for you with their camera, so no need for self portraits etc without a charge, and then email you the photos afterwards!! Absolute bonue
Extremely safe, and the guide (sorry, I cannot remember name), took time to show us everything he could in the time that allowed on tour. We actually learnt a lot about the island, the people, the fruits etc.

There are a couple of steep bits and bumpy inland mountain roads, but there is nothing to worry about at all!!!! They really take care of your safety.

This excursions was one of the highlights of our trip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A must to while in Moorea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Everything was so well organised, they came to pick us up and drop us at the hotel and staff was very friendly, taking pictures of everybody and uploading it onto picassa, giving interesting information about moorea and its vegetation. It is such a good alternative to water activities and this tour just shows how much Moorea has to offer: breathtaking views, luxurious vegetations, it was so cool to go through all the fields of pinepple, papaya, and other exotic fruits as well as cristal clear waters. It was such a shame that the Lycee Agricole was closed on the day we went as I was really looking forward to tasting those jams....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ATV Moorea Tours also viewed

 
Moorea, Society Islands
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to ATV Moorea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ATV Moorea Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.