We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel to get away from it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Linareva Moorea Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Linareva Moorea Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti côté mer, 98729, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Moorea B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel to get away from it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in a garden studio for 3 nights, and we had a great time. The studio itself was perfect for a self-catering holiday, with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, pots, pans, and dishes. We had a rental car, so each day we stocked up on groceries to cook breakfast and dinner. The bed was comfortable, and the entire studio was very clean. We had a little patio to eat outside and get to know our fellow guests. And importantly, the air conditioning worked very well.

The property itself is a nice, but intimate size, It has a small beach, but I preferred sunbathing on the lawn in one of the many lounge chairs. It's a little isolated from the tourist centers in Cook's Bay and Hauru, but I really liked being away from all of the tourists. There's a nice long deck that's surrounded by coral and fish. It was definitely fun to swim with the black tip and nurse sharks who hang around the end of the deck in the afternoons. The view of the lagoon and the mountains were amazing. There are also bikes, kayaks, and snorkeling gear free to use. Lastly, the staff were all very friendly and helped to create a memorable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland I, Gérant at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Ia orana,
Thanks a lot for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Linareva and appreciated the quietness of our place. We hope to see you again at Linareva.
Sunny regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    44
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
126
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The weather wasn't great when we arrived in Moorea, but our stay at Linareva more than made up for the mediocre weather. First, we were offered a choice between two units. Both were charming and immaculate, but we chose the one that offered a little more privacy. After checking in and grabbing our luggage from our rental car, they surprised us with a plate full of organic passion fruit, star fruit, papaya, and awesome avocados from their garden along with two fruit cocktails sitting on the table on our deck (see the picture). This put us in such a wonderful mood! The setting is beautiful, and they offer so many free amenities like kayaks and bikes. These were ideal for exploring the lagoon and getting to the store in nearby Haapiti for fresh baguettes and pineapple and banana turnovers in the morning. Even the black tip and nurse sharks that hang out at the end of the dock every evening are friendly! We built up the courage to snorkel at the same spot when there was a single nurse shark sleeping at the bottom, and there is an abundance of colorful fish and coral. The kitchenette was also great for us because we were on a bit of a budget. We bought some fresh tuna at a local fishmonger and prepared our own thon rouge for one of our dinners. For our last night, we decided to indulge with their catered dinner on our private deck. It was fantastic! The chef is from PK Zero, one of the best restaurants on the island. Most importantly, everyone who works at Linareva genuinely cares about your experience. They answered all of our questions with a smile, no matter how much we pestered them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a great time. House overlooking the water is a must...The owner is very easy to talk to and will help you. The place is a bit further away from the main tourist areas but that is its charm... Pizza place next door is a must visit.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our friends stayed in a studio at the Linareva in mid-December. They raved about it so much when we met them in Tahiti later in the month that we all decided to return together for a three-night visit. We were two couples and we rented Garden Suite #9 which is two air-conditioned bedrooms and two baths. We absolutely adored Linareva and everything about it. Our unit was very comfortable and had a wonderful view which we weren't expecting since it was called a "garden" suite. The snorkeling off the dock was the best we found on the island. And the owners, Roland and Edmee, did everything they could to make us feel at home. This property gives you all the advantages of a private home rental with all of the advantages of a small resort. We took the outigger and kayaks out and enjoyed using them. Everything about this experience was outstanding. We would gladly return again and we highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatteras
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The only down side to staying here was we had to leave. We spent the last two days of our 14 day stay on Moorea Island at Linareva. So disappointed that we did not book our entire trip here. Beautiful location, comfortable accommodations, great owners. I would have like it if the kitchen had more basic supplies, salt, pepper, cooking oil...outside of that just perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We rented a studio by the sea with kitchen. Very nice vue from our private veranda, about 25 feet from the water! Here you have free of charge, kayaks (single and double) Polynesian pirogue, snorkeling equipment, BBQ ,etc.
Is very quiet apart from the sound of waves breaking by the reef.
We extend our stay, three more days, nine days total. And we love it.

Room Tip: Lagoon rooms, for the vue and the fish jumping, sterns diving, and the waves breaking far by the ree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had a great relaxing stay - the shark feeding was great - we stayed in bungalow number three , which was great. We liked that it was different from a chain hotel and that you could get away from it all and cook all your own food. It's definitely a good idea to get some transport, we got a scooter, as the spot it quite remote. service was brilliant and we were very well looked after. Only detraction was that it's not the best of swimming beaches.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Linareva Moorea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Address: P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti côté mer, 98729, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Moorea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Linareva Moorea Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.LINAREVA Moorea Beach Resort is a traditional French Polynesia « holiday Family home ». An ideal lovely small hotel for lovers of nature, away from big touristic centers, but with every modern convenience and much more. Located on the wild side of the island, close to the famous surf spot of HAAPITI, it is as well the starting point for the most beautiful treks on Moorea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Linareva Moorea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.