We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nine day in paradise !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Linareva Moorea Beach Resort to your Saves list
Linareva Moorea Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti Cote Mer, 98729, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 16 Moorea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nine day in paradise !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We rented a studio by the sea with kitchen. Very nice vue from our private veranda, about 25 feet from the water! Here you have free of charge, kayaks (single and double) Polynesian pirogue, snorkeling equipment, BBQ ,etc.
Is very quiet apart from the sound of waves breaking by the reef.
We extend our stay, three more days, nine days total. And we love it.

Room Tip: Lagoon rooms, for the vue and the fish jumping, sterns diving, and the waves breaking far by the ree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    43
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
122
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had a great relaxing stay - the shark feeding was great - we stayed in bungalow number three , which was great. We liked that it was different from a chain hotel and that you could get away from it all and cook all your own food. It's definitely a good idea to get some transport, we got a scooter, as the spot it quite remote. service was brilliant and we were very well looked after. Only detraction was that it's not the best of swimming beaches.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent two nights at Linareva at the end of a two month trip through the South Pacific. This appears to be a family-owned facility that is a bit on the tired and rundown side. Kitchen cabinet door with damaged hinge and particle board falling on countertop when used. Air conditioning controller with a display that did not work, so one had one idea of the temperature setting. My wife had a very difficult time with the toilet design that did not include a toilet seat. Decor looked like a holdover from the 1970's. Security appeared to be a significant concern, as we were cautioned to always lock the room, and the facility gate was locked after hours. It gave the impression that burglary/theft had been a problem in the past.

It did have a good location on the beach with great sunset views. Breakfast was decent, but it is high carb, high sugar, low protein.

It is a bit of a stretch to call this facility a resort. If Hilton or Intercontinental is more to your liking, then this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Sir,

You booked directly through our website two nights so you've probably seen the photos and descriptions (which completely reflect reality).This is simply because we have trouble understanding your comments, either for decoration or breakfasts.

On the other hand our air conditioners are set automatically to avoid energy wastage. The remote control (the last guest had dropped), however, was changed within 15 days, it is unfortunately the minimum time it takes to make it come from Europe.

About our toilet bowls, these are the ones you find in luxury hotels recently built to a simple question of hygiene and design

And finally, it is true that the safety of our customers is important to us. As you probably know, where there are tourists, there are thieves! I do not see that there are negative by asking people to close their doors at night. Thefts often spoil the holiday, and it is not specific to Polynesia, but worldwide! I do not know any hotel that did not have this kind of problem. Close the doors at night is a simple precaution that can avoid many inconveniences.

Where I am quite agree with you, is that absolutely can not compare us to a Hilton or Intercontinental but we have never claimed. Again, Just look at our website. We are a small family hotel, a small "resort" as found around the world , it is true that the definition may vary by country, see the regions

However we hope that your stay in French Polynesia went well as a whole and do not keep too bad memories of our "beach resort"

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful nights in unit#5. We appreciated the attention to small details, very clean, steps to the water, honor system for beverages available. We took the kayak out daily for snorkeling, but good snorkeling from the pier as well. So much friendlier than a mega resort. Felt we experienced the real Polynesia here. All comes together because of the terrific couple that owns/runs Linareva. As former innkeeper ourselves, we know what it takes to maintain a great property like this. Job well done!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thanks for your good review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Linareva. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Absolutely loved my stay at Linareva. The room overlooking the sea was great, lots of room and very tastefully decorated. Loved that it had both aircon and a fan to circulate the cooled air. Hot water always on tap, and even had its own kitchen.

The views towards the the most glorious sunsets were marvellous. Very attentive hosts too. They have thought of almost everything to make a stay there great - even feeding the sharks at the end of the jetty to give snorkelling an added thrill - and yes they even proved the snorkel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

After travelling for 9 months this was exactly what we needed. Lovely friendly and interesting hosts, beautiful surroundings, the sea, the fish, the view, the gorgeous gardens. The room was very spacious and clean with a useful kitchenette. Aircon was an added bonus. The owners provide so many free extras such as bicycles, canoes, picnic area, snorkelling equipment which is great to watch the corals and even (friendly) sharks. I wish there more places like this. Beats a 5 star hotel any time. It was hard to leave!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punaauia, Polynésie française
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have spent 15 wonderful days in this resort. We had the impression to live in a place close to paradise..... We were very carefully cared for by Rolland & Edmee. The spot is such a beautiful place. When you are on the pier of the resort the sight is a 360 degrees. Anywhere you look is an awesome vue. And the sunset from the room is truly outstanding.

Room Tip: The best room is the one close to the pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Linareva Moorea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Address: P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti Cote Mer, 98729, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Moorea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Linareva Moorea Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LINAREVA Moorea Beach Resort is a traditional French Polynesia << holiday Family home>>. An ideal lovely small hotel for lovers of nature, away from big touristic centers, but with every modern convenience and much more. Located on the wild side of the island, close to the famous surf spot of HAAPITI, it is as well the starting point for the most beautiful treks on Moorea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Linareva Moorea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.