We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depressing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Moorea Dolphin Center

Moorea Dolphin Center
| Intercontinental Moorea Resort & Spa, French Polynesia
689 55 19 48
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 18 attractions in Moorea
Type: Other
Attraction Details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Depressing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you have seen dolphins in the wild you will find this sad. Although you get to see them ahold them take photos wouldn't you really like to see them in the wild playing with each other not humans.... They are well looked after but I find it too sad ... In New Zealand you can see them for free from the shore..... In kaikoura there are hundreds of dolphins to see.... For more bang for your buck see the sting rays and sharks living in the inner reef amazing ...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    53
    23
    4
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

You get to really hold the dolphin !!!
Very educational ... Worth every penny !
Beautiful location :-)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Apnea = experience of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We loved our experience with the Apnea package at the dolphin center. We got to play in the water with the dolphins, learn about them, and even swim with them! Definitley worth the money (it is not cheap)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“3 dolphins here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Admirable what they are doing with the dolphins, but the cost of 'swimming with the dolphins' I thought was a bit exy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Dolphin meet & greet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Once in a life opportunity, glad we did it. The cost may seem high at first but when you put things in perspective it's not so bad (my wife had her picture with a panda in china for 3 seconds for about USD$175). The staff are very resourceful and from my non-expert perspective the dolphins seemed very happy in their environment.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moorea Dolphin Center also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Moorea Dolphin Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorea Dolphin Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Moorea Dolphin Center to your Saves list