We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful finish to our vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Pueu Village House

Save Saved
You added A Pueu Village House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Pueu Village House
PK 9,8 Route de Tautira Pueu, 8475, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 Tahiti B&B and Inns
Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful finish to our vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Victor and Blandine treated us extremely well during our 5 day stay. We really enjoyed the bungalow, a perfect getaway for two people. Tahiti is a very busy island but Pueu Village on Tahiti Iti is in one of the quieter parts of the island. This makes it a wonderful place to just slow down. The snorkeling right outside our bungalow was excellent. Sitting on the seawall with a glass of wine watching the sunset was a must every evening.
Overall Pueu Village was excellent value and we would stay there again.

We had a car which is necessary as the nearest place for provisions is about 10 Km away. There is also a few interesting places to explore on Tahiti Iti and the only way to do it is by car.
Mauruuru Ora, Victor and Blandine

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
15
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spent three days in Pueu Village with another couple in March, 2013, and what a terrific and relaxing time it was...a great way to kick off our trip. Victor and Blondin were wonderful hosts, giving us some ideas of things to see and do, and providing coffee in the AM. The bungalows are in good condition, and provide a great mix of what you really need (kitchenette, nice bed, fan and above all clean!), as well as great access to swimming and snorkeling right out the front door. The price is very reasonable, especially compared to the other options. We rented a car, which I recommend, since the stores are 10 km down the road. You can find anything you need in Taravao. Finding the place was a challenge because the sign was overgrown with palm fronds, but it's right across the road from an 8 foot orange wall surrounding the local soccer pitch (watched part of a local game there Saturday night). The one thing I didn't fully appreciate until we got to our rental house in Moorea...no roosters running amok in Pueu like we encountered in Maharepa. Pueu was sooo nice and quiet for sleeping at night. Overall, I'd do it again in a minute, and recommend you check it out.

Room Tip: Four to choose from, we had two and they were both terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A very relaxing and enjoyable 4 days. Victor and Blandine are fantastic hosts! As I do not drive, the meals and Victor's willingness to take me places was much appreciated. Every day, Victor and Blandine always checked to see what I needed and the meals were much appreciated...I especially loved having breakfast each morning on the deck outside my bungalow. Their meal and transportation rates are very reasonable in comparison to other places in Tahiti. The bungalow was very nice and everything that I could want, you can't beat the view of the ocean from the deck. if you need to stay in touch, they have wi-fi so you can sit and send out your emails while listening to the surf. The location is nicely isolated, which was exactly what I was looking for. Overall this is a wonderful place to stay with fantastic hosts. Maururu Victor and Blandine!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was our first introduction to French Polynesia, the beginning of a two month trip. Overall, A Pueu Village was a good experience. The location was far from anything useful and a car became essential to see the island or get supplies. The hosts were very kind but other reviewers seem to have had better luck with having meals, coffee, etc. Victor did take us to the grocery store our first morning. If a ride is long, he will charge, so make sure to ask beforehand because he didn't say anything until check out. But the bungalow was fantastic, we had a huge kitchen. It was nice and clean. The back patio on the lagoon is wonderful. We really enjoyed Tahiti and found it to be an underrated island, full of modcons that you can bring to the more remote islands. The giant Carrefour in the nearby town has super prices on most things. I found snorkel gear and reef shoes there.

Room Tip: large bungalow with kitchen is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had a very relaxing three days, after two months in South America, with Victor and Blandine. Nothing was too much trouble for Victor who drove us to the shops, and to meet our bus and proudly showed us some local sights. Both he and Blandine were very friendly, helpful and generous but perhaps a little overattentive when we just wanted to chill out alone. The cottage, a few metres from the water, was clean and comfortable with adequate facilities (except a microwave). It was very pleasant sitting on the deck and looking out over the water. The location is nicely isolated with a little local store but you need to plan your meals if you don't have a car. The bus to and from the airport was a good local experience and much cheaper than a taxi. Overall very good value for Tahiti.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We loved staying at Pueu Village - Victor and Blandine are always helping you out, trying to see if there is anything else you need! Of course in a place like this you don't really need anything except to chill out! If you are looking to relax from a busy schedule back home, wherever that is; this is definately worth considering! We woke up to fresh coffee every morning, and though Victor is happy to drive you to the supermarket at any time, we
were often gifted with freshly made tahitian food, Yummy! Blandine is like a Mum, always trying to feed you and always trying to clean up after you, and do your laundry. Anna and I work in hospitality, and we know the difference between a real culture experience and a tourist experience, and we both would say that we've experienced real tahiti with real people who are genuinely glad to have you staying with them! It is the perfect blend of comfort and culture! with a real warmness to it - and for you laptop addicts, they have wifi so you can still keep one eye on the beautiful ocean view, and one eye on the inbox
Their family is always visiting with them and helping them with the chores so you also get to experience the family culture of the tahitian people. Dont be surprised if you dont want to leave once you get here
Maururu Victor and Blandine

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumbawa, Indonesia
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Blandine and Victor were very welcoming and accomodating - from taxi, tour guide, home cooked meals, laundry, nothing was any bother. I enjoyed using their paddle board in the lagoon in front of the property. I would recommend hiring a car - I don't enjoy driving on the right side of the road. I used local buses and my hosts were willing to drive me places. I enjoyed a concert at the local school where the host's grandson attended. Blandine and I had a girls day out - shopping and eating, all good fun, low key, relaxing.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to A Pueu Village House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Pueu Village House

Address: PK 9,8 Route de Tautira Pueu, 8475, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Tahiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your A Pueu Village House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Pueu Village House Tahiti, South Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Pueu Village House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;