We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite for a good Steak!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Anonos

Los Anonos
San Rafael de Escazu, San Jose, Costa Rica
(506) 2228-0180 /-0301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 364 Restaurants in San Jose
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Favorite for a good Steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Simply delicious for those meat lovers. This restaurant has been well know already for decades for its excellent meat and I totally agree. It is simply delicious.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    43
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely would go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Though its not the fanciest place in CR, the Mexican food served was very good. I couldn't get enough of the hot salsa. Great chips and guac. Attentive waiters. Fair price!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We ate here looking for somewhere better than our hotel's restaurant. We should have just stayed at our hotel. The food was what you would expect to find at a lower rated place. There was nothing that stood out as being particularly good, it was all just okay. I do not think it was worth the price. The service, however, was very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cozy traditional restaurant with typical food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Opened in 1960 this restaurant initially served T-bone steaks and tenderloins but nowadays include more health conscious dishes in keeping with the times. The atmosphere inside is rustic and cozy with families patronizing this establishment.

Portions sizes range from generous to adequate and they have a good selection of dessert, although I did not partake in that during my visit. There are also a lot of batidos (fruit smoothies) and fruit drinks to accompany your meal. In Costa Rica it is customary to have a "refresco" (sweet drink) with your meals.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Soo good meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great place to eat meat and have a complete restaurant experience, with good service, great food and nice environment. I went there to celebrate with my parents and they were completelly satisfy

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Anonos also viewed

 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Los Anonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Anonos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.