We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Todo mundo va a cafe mundo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Mundo

Cafe Mundo
Calle 15 y Avenida 9 | 200m este y 100m norte del INS, San Jose, Costa Rica
2222-6190
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 312 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: $100 - $400
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
panama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Todo mundo va a cafe mundo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

it is like the ..has to come place...any one from wanna be artist to musician to politics has been around, nice food, maybe pricey but that happens in any fancy place in costa rica. good site, tables sorrounded of plants

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    129
    53
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amaing place to go and meet some friends in the evenings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is by far my favorite place to eat in San Jose. I love the bread they serve with spicy chili oil dip and their pastas are to die for. A few people have commented that the neighborhood is sketchy...I actually stay at a hotel close by and beg to differ. I've never had any problems walking around there at all.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

What can I say, great place, wonderful ambiance, nice view... I recommend this place to everyone. I got the stake and shrimp for appetizer, it was delicious. Also, if you are coffee lover, this is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
“"Perfect dinner''”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was the best place i've placed food in. The food is great and on-time. I recomend you to go to this wonderfull place and enjoy the perfect atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a good place for hanging out with friends or family. The food is great, the service, excellent -on time and in a good manner-. The place is nice with an international atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mundo also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Cafe Mundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Mundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.