We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in San Jose” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave 6 Street 28, San Jose 10111, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in San Jose
gulf shores
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
“A great hotel in San Jose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My wife and I visited in August 2014. We booked a 650 square foot suite with a king size bed. The suite had a couch, chair, table, chest of drawers, tv, dining room table with 4 chairs, safe, wet bar, coffee maker, ac, refrigerator, and a great bathroom. The breakfast was included in the room rate. Great check in. A big bowl of jelly beans sitting on the counter for you to eat while you are slogging away through paperwork. Close to the central avenue and all of the parks, shopping, and restaurants. Perfect for a two night visit pror to flying off to Nicaragua. The cost per night was $149.00 USD plus 13% tax. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,


Gregorio Rodriguez Obando
Quality & Guest Service Manager
gregorio.rodriguez@parkinncostarica.com
(506) 2257-1011
Park Inn by Radisson San José
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    93
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
111
23
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had a night here before flying back to the UK. The rooms were great and the restaurant was fine, however we were a fanily of tourists and this is very much a business hotel, so although the rooms were excellent I would recommend the Crowne Plaza before this if you want a bit more atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again at the Park Inn by Radisson San José, Costa Rica.

Best regards,

Gregorio Rodriguez Obando
Quality & Guest Service Manager
gregorio.rodriguez@parkinncostarica.com
(506) 2257-1011
Park Inn by Radisson San José
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is a modern style hotel, friendly staff great complimentary Breakfast, and great location in San Jose. Our room was huge and very comfortable, we walked to the main strip of San Jose and at night had dinner very close by. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, We felt is was great value for the money!

Room Tip: WIFI at the hotel was not good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear guest:

We are glad to know you enjoy our facilities and great location. We look forward to welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson San José.

Best regards,

Gregorio Rodriguez Obando
Quality & Guest Service Manager
gregorio.rodriguez@parkinncostarica.com
(506) 2257-1011
Park Inn by Radisson San José
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We booked 2 deluxe rooms as a lay over stay for one night in San Jose on route to Arenal.Very nice hotel located in the heart of the city and the rooms are unbelievably huge,secure car parking arrangement,decent breakfast, and excellent helpful staff. Value for money.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room. You get a lot more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear guest:

We appreciate your visit and we look forward to welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson San José.

Best regards,

Gregorio Rodriguez Obando
Quality & Guest Service Manager
gregorio.rodriguez@parkinncostarica.com
(506) 2257-1011
Park Inn by Radisson San José
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Just outside the town centre, but in a positive way, 20 minutes walk maximum into town. Calm, very comfy bed and 20 minutes from the airport. Very practical and lovely friendly service at reception who helped us when Delta successfully lost our luggage.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear guest:

We are glad to know you enjoy our facilities and great location. We look forward to welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson San José.

Best regards,

Gregorio Rodriguez Obando
Quality & Guest Service Manager
gregorio.rodriguez@parkinncostarica.com
(506) 2257-1011
Park Inn by Radisson San José
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Beautiful Hotel with a wonderful front desk staff, friendly and very helpful. Great for business or pleasure near the center of the city. Rooms are gorgeus very colorful and chic with beautiful paintings. Pool area feels like your in Miami and the gym is fully equiped

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to letting us know how was your stay. We are glad to know you enjoy our facilities and convenient location. We look forward to welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson San José.

Best regards,


Gregorio Rodriguez Obando
Quality & Guest Service Manager
gregorio.rodriguez@parkinncostarica.com
(506) 2257-1011
Park Inn by Radisson San José
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. Not much else in neighborhood but perfect as a coming and going landing spot during trip to CR! Staff was also great, breakfast available which is always a bonus for me when traveling.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear guest:

We appreciate your visit and we look forward to welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson San José

Best regards,

Gregorio Rodriguez Obando
Quality & Guest Service Manager
gregorio.rodriguez@parkinncostarica.com
(506) 2257-1011
Park Inn by Radisson San José
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Address: Ave 6 Street 28, San Jose 10111, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just steps from Paseo Colon, SJ's main avenue and walking distance from downtown. Just minutes from the major business and shopping centers of our capital. We are a new, fresh, fun, and environmental friendly hotel of 125 rooms beautifully designed, including 10 suites (60mts2) ideal for long stays. In addition to our RBG Restaurant Bar & Grill, we offer 2 Bars, one located next to the pool, Gym, Business Center & Outdoor Pool located on the 3rd floor. Also we offer underground free Parking and 10 Meeting Rooms to accommodate up to 250 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.