We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Nice and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave 6 Street 28, San Jose 10111, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 85 hotels in San Jose
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel! Nice and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great and also the service we got from the stuff. The room was very good and clean! We defenatly recommend! The only thing that wasn't 100% was the distance from the center of San Jose... You can get there walking but it's not very close.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks inbarro

We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us, every day are more the guests that take Park inn by Radisson San Jose as their new home away from home, and we are always looking forward to improve our service to have even more satisfied guests.

About the distance from Downtown, we are just 2 blocks from Paseo Colon, San Jose Main Avenue, and just 6 blocks from the central avenue, San Jose main shopping district, almost in downtown, so our guests can walk there but still be in a quiet area of the city.

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Guest Service Manager
Eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    51
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
70
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, MD
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Study Google maps, print out directions to the Park Inn prior to leaving home, place Cemeterio de Obreras in the GPS upon arrival to CR and GO !!

Park Inn is not across the road, from the airport, as is the Marriott, but worth the short drive. It is a new, quiet, clean hotel with individually packaged bath amenities. Individually packaged soaps and shampoos are not frequently found in CR. The underground parking facility felt very secure. Rates, which may be introductory until it becomes better known, were fantastic.


!!! GPS: Park Inn is so new that it may not yet be programmed into GPS systems. Set Cemeterio de Obreras as your destination. Park Inn is located close to the northwest corner of the cemetery. (Northwest?? A total enigma without a compass.) This is at the intersection of Avenida 10, Calle 28 & Padre Turicos. Head north on Calle 28 for a couple of blocks. Do not bother asking anyone or calling the hotel for directions, since addresses are seldom known.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks!

Our location is close to everything, as you said, we are not in front of the airport, but the small drive worth it, even if you have a couple of hour off to visit San Jose,, Park inn is a great option, the national theater is just some blocks from the hotel.

We are working to get in all GPS systems available, and make our guests a easier arrival.

Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica,com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, amenities and rooms. Superb resting spot for travel in country and only 20 mins from airport so easy to catch some of San José. Five star experience! Great ending to a wonderful week in a beautiful, kind country.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for the review

All our guests can relax at our open pool, have a drink and our Graffiti Pool Lounge, and even enjoy a lovely sunny morning in San Jose, isn’t it the right way to enjoy vacations?

We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay at our hotel, and we are always looking forward to make our guests, feel like home

Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Guest Service Manager
Eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hotel was close to downtown so it was easy to walk around to see the city. The rooms were modern, clean and well appointed! The sliding bathroom door was a surprise as my roommate found out. There's a nice bar and restaurant in the hotel and we stopped there for our Imperial beer almost daily. Perfect if you're into the 80's MTV music videos too! They were playing in the lobby and bar 24/7. One night, we got a petroleum smell from the AC but they got on it quickly. Our room was breakfast included and had everything I want in the buffet.

The staff was excellent. They spoke English well and were amazingly helpful and nice. Not much of a convenience store but we didn't need it much.

Would highly recommend it as it was a wonderful place and would go back there again.

Room Tip: Perhaps stay on a lower floor in the summer. I had a room on the 8th and it was hot in the hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks ekaihatsu

Our commitment is to ensure that all our guest are satisfied with the hotel service and infraestructure, our retro music at the lobby has been a great decision, most of our guests love our music.

All our service staff speaks english, so this will never be a problem to the english speaking guests.

I will check with manteinance what happened with the A/C of the hallway of that floor, thank you for let us know it

Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our first time in Costa Rica and the Park Inn was a great place to start our holiday. Very warm welcome from the friendly staff who really went out of their way to make us feel at home. Modern, stylish surroundings and comfortable room with good free wifi. Buffet breakfast was good quality and plentiful with a wide choice of food. We also had an excellent evening meal which was good value and served with a smile.

The surrounding area feels a little 'edgy' but we walked to and from the city centre (20 minutes) without any problem and it's only a short taxi ride away if you did feel uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get a great view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks!

We work every day to offer the best experience possible, alway looking to please our guests and give a warm welcome to the hotel and the country.

Once again, thank you for such a nice review!

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just returned from Costa Rica this week. Totally enjoyed the entire experience and especially the accommodations. The Radisson was an excellent choice and far exceeded my expectations. The service from the entire staff was fantastic. The food (breakfast included) was superb. I have used Gate 1 Travel several times and continue to rave about their superior service. Especially in picking the best hotels. I give the Radisson "2 thumbs Up!" along with the 5 star rating.
I tell all my family and friends to check out Gate 1 travel. They won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you ymcclint

A friendly staff is one of the many things that makes Park inn by Radisson San Jose a very uncomplicated and welcoming hotel, we are always looking forward to make all our guests stays, a memorable stay.

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stay at this hotel on business, and is the resting place for an executive, spacious rooms, friendly staff, very good restaurant, and complimentary breakfast very tasty and varied, if I return to Costa Rica back to Park inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review!

Our breakfast has become very popular in the area, even local people is having breakfast in our restaurant RBG, and is included in all our rates, fresh fruit, several hot options, freshly baked pastry, a variety of cereals, yogurt, cheese a jam, you can even order the eggs the way you like them.

If you need to make a reservation don't hesitate to Contac me

Best Regards

Eduardo Carrasco
Quality & Guest Service Manager
eduardo.carrasco@parkinncostarica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Address: Ave 6 Street 28, San Jose 10111, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just steps from Paseo Colon, SJ's main avenue and walking distance from downtown. Just minutes from the major business and shopping centers of our capital. We are a new, fresh, fun, and environmental friendly hotel of 125 rooms beautifully designed, including 10 suites (60mts2) ideal for long stays. In addition to our RBG Restaurant Bar & Grill, we offer 2 Bars, one located next to the pool, Gym, Business Center & Outdoor Pool located on the 3rd floor. Also we offer underground free Parking and 10 Meeting Rooms to accommodate up to 250 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.