We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel for the Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave 6, Street 28, San Jose 494-1007, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in San Jose
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel for the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay very much; this is a very new property with huge rooms and modern Euro-design--it felt more like Sweden than Costa Rica. We had a king suite and I must say this is the first hotel room I've ever seen with a large dining room table--we could have hosted a dinner party there! Overall, it was a great place to stay--convenient location, great view from our room, professional staff--all good. It was a very nice way to begin our trip in Costa Rica.

Room Tip: The king suite was very spacious; good for a family of 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank You for your comments, the modern design and the strategic location are a big plus of our property, The hotel offer all the 5 stars hotel services and our work team is trained under the highest standards of operation, we give our best with every guest.

Thank You very Much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    148
    34
    6
    4
See reviews for
59
159
37
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at the Park Inn on my last night in Costa Rica, and I was amazed at the hotel staff, the beauty and comfort of the room, and I absolutely loved the new, fresh feeling of the showers in the rooms. They even provide a little shower sponge and rubber ducky!! The food was also very good, and they provide free laundry facilities which was perfect after spending the week at the other ocean and rainforest hotels where clothes didn't ever dry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Google Translation
Siempre tratamos de adelantarnos a las necesidades de nuestros huéspedes, esto nos ayuda a mantener a todos nuestros huéspedes satisfechos, y pequeños detalles como la esponja en la ducha, te gourmet en la habitación, agua y fruta complementaria en las habitaciones, hacen que nuestro hotel se diferencia de los demás, siempre agregando color en todas las estadías.

Muchas Gracias por sus amables palabras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here flying into and flying out of San Jose and found it to be a great hotel. I would highly recommend for many reasons. Great, secure parking underground. Very easy getting from parking to the main lobby and to our rooms. Everyone is very helpful and accommodating. Rooms are big, clean and offer all amenities desired. Room service is available 24/7 and the food is great. Breakfast everyday is very very nice. No complaints at all. The family was very excited to know that we would be staying here on the way back as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por su comentario, una gran ventaja que tiene el hotel es el servicio de parque subterráneo gratuito, al ser Costa Rica un país tropical, a veces puede ser un problema en época lluviosa tener el parque expuesto, pero eso fue algo a lo que nos adelantamos para evitar inconvenientes.

Respecto a la comida, nuestro Chef se encarga de buscar los ingredientes mas frescos para obtener los mejor platillos, nuestro desayuno y almuerzo se han vuelto muy famosos en la ciudad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to spend a week at the Park Inn by Radisson. The hotel is done in a contemporary style and is very clean. I found the rooms to be very spacious. The front desk employees were very helpful and accommodating. I found the wait staff to also be very attentive. The hotel does offer a complementary breakfast each day. I do feel this hotel is more of a business hotel than a family hotel. There is a pool located on the third floor, but it is right in the middle of where they hold business meetings and banquets. Also, it does take a while for the hot water to get heated up in the room for showering. If we were to return to the San Jose area again, we would definitely visit the Park Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios, siempre nos alegra cuando nuestros huéspedes quedan satisfechos con nuestro servicio, nuestras habitaciones fueron diseñadas para hacer sentir a nuestros huéspedes igual o mejor que en casa, y nuestro equipo de trabajo siempre se esfuerza al máximo para complacer a nuestros huéspedes.


Saludos Cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed there for 2 days then returned for my last night in San Jose. I was very satisfied with the services provided. Great room, large enough, love the bathroom! very eco-friendly.My only complaint about the room- pillows too high for our like. Bed was comfortable but pillows were not. Nice touch with the welcome amenity (green apple + bottle of water). WIFI speed was not bad. Parking has different floors; spaces very narrow but secured because is underground.

Breakfast was included in the rate. I had better breakfasts at other hotels in San Jose, Park Inn was good enough. We also had lunch on our first day- buffet style but very good. Room service for a late night quick bite was great.

Staff- very atentive and helpful. A couple of hours after we check out my husband realized he had left his wedding band in the shower, I inmediately called the hotel and the guest service agent promised to check with housekeeping staff. A few minutes later I called back and he said room attendant found it, ufff what a relief! When we came back for our last night in San Jose, they gave it back to my hubby. :)

Overall, very good stay and would love to return, hopefully they can purchase some pillows (not too high) to have them on request.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por tan amables palabras para el trabajo realizado por todo el equipo de trabajo de Park Inn y by Radisson San José, nuestros servicio son reconocidos por su alta calidad, nuestro chef siempre prepara recetas diferentes para los almuerzos buffet que se han hecho muy populares en la zona. En el caso de las almohadas, siempre tenemos almohadas extra disponibles en el armario, estas también son mas bajas para quienes gustar de este tipo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a new hotel working to become the top hotel in San Jose through excellent customer service. It also offers a very modern, elegant building in a great location. The hotel is walking distance from Downtown San Jose, and closer to other hotels and restaurants. Operators of various tours pick up guests in this area. The guest wi-fi was very slow. The hotel also does not notify guests of charges for various convenience items it offers guests, some of which appear to be complimentary. The solar-heated pool is outside, exposed to mosquitoes, and it was not adequately heated in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Google Translation
La ubicación de nuestro hotel es envidiable, con fácil acceso a todos los puntos estrategicos de la ciudad de San José, nos alegra que la ubicación haya sido de fácil acceso para usted.

Vamos a revisar lo sucedido con el agua caliente de la piscina para evitar que esta situación se repita ; en el caso de los cobros adicionales, estos no son adicionales si no que mas bien se detallan en la factura , pero si son parte de la tarifa, esperamos contar con su visita nuevamente en nuestro hotel para terminar de encantarlo con nuestro servicio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Immediately upon check-in I was informed by the "night clerk" that the hotel would HAVE TO charge me for the taxi that did NOT pick me up--my flight was cancelled in Nicaragua--and also for my "city tour" which I did not attend. MY best advice--DON'T BOOK ANYTHING AHEAD OF TIME AT THIS HOTEL!! After haggling with a very gracious head reservations lady, Ester, the next morning, I was gratified to learn that the hotel would NOT be charging me for those lost services, but only after a restless night of worrying and fretting about this unwanted expense.

This hotel is one of those that looks spectacular on the outside with very nice, comfortable, well-appointed rooms. Enjoy the breakfast, but skip the evening restaurant and eat somewhere else; it's not worth the wait or the price. I should have had fair warning when there was only ONE occupied table and it's too dark to read anything, much less the menu!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are really sorry to read that you have an inconvenience during your stay at the hotel, I will personally check what happened and give you the follow up of your situation,I would like to offer you an apology from all our staff, we are recognize for our excellent service and personalized stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Address: Ave 6, Street 28, San Jose 494-1007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
#6 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just steps from Paseo Colon, SJ's main avenue and walking distance from downtown. Just minutes from the major business and shopping centers of our capital. We are a new, fresh, fun, and environmental friendly hotel of 125 rooms beautifully designed, including 10 suites (60mts2) ideal for long stays. In addition to our RBG Restaurant Bar & Grill, we offer 2 Bars, one located next to the pool, Gym, Business Center & Outdoor Pool located on the 3rd floor. Also we offer underground free Parking and 10 Meeting Rooms to accommodate up to 250 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.