We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave 6 Street 28, San Jose 10111, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 85 hotels in San Jose
Plantation, Florida
1 review
“Clean and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just returned from a week in Costa Rica. Our last night was spent in thePark Inn. We wanted a nice place to relax in San Jose before our flight back home. Park Inn was a great place to unwind before our flight. The rooms were combfortable and clean. The staff at the front desk was very courteous and helpful. The hotel is quite beautiful, and every employee we came across was helpful.

A few negatives, not to nitpick, but I want to give an honest review. The waitstaff seemed to forget about us. Midway through our meal we ended up with a new waiter, and our dessert order never came. Not a huge deal, as we werent charged for it. He likely just didn't hear us order it. Most of our group worked in hospitality, so we just rolled with it.

The rooms had no coffee. There was a coffee maker, but no coffee. We called the front desk and asked for some, but it never arrived. Ended up just getting our coffee downstairs. Again, not a huge deal.

Last thing, the hallway on the fourth floor had all of the smoke detectors removed. I'm a firefighter, I have a habit of looking for things like that when I enter a building (emergency exits, things of that nature). Get that rectified. That's inexcusable in any hotel, no matter what country. There were spots for the detectors, but they were all removed. There were detectors in the rooms however. Little solice though if there is smoke pouring down the halls and your guests have no means of escape.

All in all the hotel is very beautiful, and we would gladly return on our next trip to Costa RIca.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Director General at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are pleased that you like the property and that you enjoyed your time in Costa Rica.
I want to give you my sincere apologies for the inconveniences occurred during your stay. We work every day to improve our service throughout the hotel and we appreciate your sincere comments that allow us to identify and correct errors, to ensure that they will not happen again. Regarding the smoke detectors I assure you that we are already working on the issue.
We Hope to see welcome you again at Park Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    56
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
75
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The building is nice.. but the service is not great. I had room service dishes outside my room all day. It took several minutes for the hot water in my shower to come. Worse, I stayed there wanting to sit by the pool, but they closed it for business conferences. Additionally, the pool area doesn't have a towel area and they were brought out as needed. Thethe jacuzzi water was occasionally cold.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Director General at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thanks for your comments.
I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
We are known for offering a first class and personalized service, and we are concerned for your discontent. We will work on the issue to assure you and our guests a trouble free service on every stay.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here one night before catching a flight out of Costa Rica. After a week in eco lodges, the California King sized bed with crisp bedding and a plasma TV seemed extra luxurious. Kevin at the front desk went above and beyond, helping us make reservations and arranging for taxis. When our first choice for dinner was booked, he recommended another restaurant (Estacion Atocha) which was one of the best meals of the trip. And the noon check out was great for sleeping in before a long day of travel. Great way to end our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Day by day we work to provide personalized service, and I am pleased to know that Kevin and our entire staff made ​​your stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your night in San Jose and we hope to welcome you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed with our three children in two rooms with a connecting door. Rooms are spacoius, staff is attendant and helping, breakfast was diverse enough, the ovrall was wonderful. If I must mention something bad, there are no glasses for brushing your teeth, guess that is because they were opened just one month ago. It was a good start for our CostaRica tour.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the new Park Inn San José, and we look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Park inn. Nice, clean, great location, close to everything, Friendly and always willing to help staff, always tried to make us feel like home. Great breakfast with plenty of delicious food. We loved the pool and hot tub with a pina colada from Graffiti Bar, after a work out at the gym. We enjoyed cooffee and tea at the rooms. Park inn in the best place to stay in San Jose.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is brand new and the staff is great. Front desk polite and helpful.
Room have a regular size and everything seems fresh.
The highlight is the food. With reasonable prices and very nice attention from restaurant team. They handle very well food allergies. They also bought Lactose Free milk for me during the stay and manage to provide Gluten Free Food. Special thanks to the KITCHEN staff.
Another tip is to have dinner at Gran de Oro restaurant, just across the street with amazing food experience!

Room Tip: If you have food allergies, let them know and they will definitely they care!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, and our nice views and spacious rooms.
We hope to welcome you very soon at home in Costa Rica!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is in the barro of La Sabana. Next to the stadium and Metropolitan Park. Great location. Just built, this hotel is Awesome. Pool and gym on the 3rd floor. Get great views of the city and mountains. The service is top notch, and they will go out of their way to please you. very impressed. The food in the hotel very good. the best thing was the room! Big, 60 inch screen tv, huge shower and bathroom. Great for the Price. Good area. I will be bck, for sure.

Room Tip: I am pretty sure all the average rooms are equally as good. The higher floor the better... great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Address: Ave 6 Street 28, San Jose 10111, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
#6 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just steps from Paseo Colon, SJ's main avenue and walking distance from downtown. Just minutes from the major business and shopping centers of our capital. We are a new, fresh, fun, and environmental friendly hotel of 125 rooms beautifully designed, including 10 suites (60mts2) ideal for long stays. In addition to our RBG Restaurant Bar & Grill, we offer 2 Bars, one located next to the pool, Gym, Business Center & Outdoor Pool located on the 3rd floor. Also we offer underground free Parking and 10 Meeting Rooms to accommodate up to 250 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.