We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave 6 Street 28, San Jose 10111, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in San Jose
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brand new hotel, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here one night before catching a flight out of Costa Rica. After a week in eco lodges, the California King sized bed with crisp bedding and a plasma TV seemed extra luxurious. Kevin at the front desk went above and beyond, helping us make reservations and arranging for taxis. When our first choice for dinner was booked, he recommended another restaurant (Estacion Atocha) which was one of the best meals of the trip. And the noon check out was great for sleeping in before a long day of travel. Great way to end our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Day by day we work to provide personalized service, and I am pleased to know that Kevin and our entire staff made ​​your stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your night in San Jose and we hope to welcome you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    90
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
111
23
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed with our three children in two rooms with a connecting door. Rooms are spacoius, staff is attendant and helping, breakfast was diverse enough, the ovrall was wonderful. If I must mention something bad, there are no glasses for brushing your teeth, guess that is because they were opened just one month ago. It was a good start for our CostaRica tour.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the new Park Inn San José, and we look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Park inn. Nice, clean, great location, close to everything, Friendly and always willing to help staff, always tried to make us feel like home. Great breakfast with plenty of delicious food. We loved the pool and hot tub with a pina colada from Graffiti Bar, after a work out at the gym. We enjoyed cooffee and tea at the rooms. Park inn in the best place to stay in San Jose.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is brand new and the staff is great. Front desk polite and helpful.
Room have a regular size and everything seems fresh.
The highlight is the food. With reasonable prices and very nice attention from restaurant team. They handle very well food allergies. They also bought Lactose Free milk for me during the stay and manage to provide Gluten Free Food. Special thanks to the KITCHEN staff.
Another tip is to have dinner at Gran de Oro restaurant, just across the street with amazing food experience!

Room Tip: If you have food allergies, let them know and they will definitely they care!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, and our nice views and spacious rooms.
We hope to welcome you very soon at home in Costa Rica!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is in the barro of La Sabana. Next to the stadium and Metropolitan Park. Great location. Just built, this hotel is Awesome. Pool and gym on the 3rd floor. Get great views of the city and mountains. The service is top notch, and they will go out of their way to please you. very impressed. The food in the hotel very good. the best thing was the room! Big, 60 inch screen tv, huge shower and bathroom. Great for the Price. Good area. I will be bck, for sure.

Room Tip: I am pretty sure all the average rooms are equally as good. The higher floor the better... great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel has a very friendly staff which you can enjoy from the time you check in to the time you leave. The rooms are very nice and large. The breakfast buffet is excellent. Overall great value. The hotel is situated within a reasonable walking distance of the city centre and shopping area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to create a unique, fresh and fun ambient for our guests, based on a specialized service. As you mentioned our rooms are very spacious and cozy, all of them include a full buffet breakfast in our restaurant RBG Bar & Grill, high speed internet, and access to our pool, gym and business center.

We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards

General Manager
Park Inn San José, Costa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restarurant is good and reasonably priced. Location is close to banks and restaurants. Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comortable. Multi channel tv's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Address: Ave 6 Street 28, San Jose 10111, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just steps from Paseo Colon, SJ's main avenue and walking distance from downtown. Just minutes from the major business and shopping centers of our capital. We are a new, fresh, fun, and environmental friendly hotel of 125 rooms beautifully designed, including 10 suites (60mts2) ideal for long stays. In addition to our RBG Restaurant Bar & Grill, we offer 2 Bars, one located next to the pool, Gym, Business Center & Outdoor Pool located on the 3rd floor. Also we offer underground free Parking and 10 Meeting Rooms to accommodate up to 250 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, Costa Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.