We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in San Jose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose to your Saves list
Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Costado Sur Del Parque De La Paz | 15 milles away from the Intern. Airport, San Jose 68-2400, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 86 Hotels in San Jose
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Oasis in San Jose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at Casa Conde on our last night in San Jose. It was wonderful. We were greeted with "welcome" drinks before being taken to our plush and spacious suite. The beds were soft (the best all week in CR), and we weren't subjected to the noisy round-the-clock traffic of the city. It was like an oasis in the middle of San Jose. We took advantage of the hot tub after dark - nice set up. We went to the restaurant for dinner - a bit expensive. But we couldn't sit outside b/c they were setting up for a private party. The pool was not available for the same reason. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and outdoor seating the next morning. Loved everything!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    66
    42
    16
    8
See reviews for
40
59
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our first night in Costa Rica. We had some trouble finding the hotel whose address is the near by park. It is off a side street. Feel free to call the hotel for help. The hotel was a suite, 2 bedrooms(small but adequate) with a separate sitting area and kitchen with washer/ dryer. The pool, hot tub, and excercise room were all available. The hot tub was luke warm and the pool was situated outside the resteraunt. Breakfast was quite good-fresh fruit, ham, eggs, and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

After a hellish horrible night at a not-so-nice hotel in Escazu, we decided to pack up and switch hotels. Our lawyer suggested Casa Conde, and we're SO glad he did!! The suite we got is on the inside section of the compound, so it's super quiet, and everything we needed was right here!
The hotel let us check in early, we had a fabulous lunch at their buffet, and then later, we had a wonderful dinner (albeit a little noisy due to the american kids squealing in the pool outside)
The next morning, we had a very early wake-up call to make it to an appointment by 6:30, they even called a taxi for us with no problems. I can't even mention it enough, but to say this hotel is amazing.

In short, I'll never stay anywhere else when visiting San Jose again! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

After spending one night at a different establishment that I had a few issues with this place is heaven. Yes, it a "compound" thus having gates and walls, but San Jose has the ability to have not so nice people so it felt safe. The staff were all very helpful, the on site restaurant was very clean and tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our stay at Casa Conde was outstanding. The staff is excellent, friendly, and is always there to help. The grounds are full of beautiful flowers, plants, and trees and each have a sign identifying what exactly they are. The food is great, and there is a nice gym, two small playgrounds, a pool, and jacuzzi. Taxis are easy to obtain with a simple call to the lobby. The rooms are spacious and have everything you'll need for cooking and eating. The neighborhood around Casa Conde is safe and quiet and they also have 24 hour security on site. I'll be returning for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The grounds make this hotel very Disney-like. Beautiful flowers, decorations and trompe l'oeil make a relaxing, enchanting setting. Our accommodations were clean,safe, comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was yummy and relaxing to sit by the pool. Rooms have air conditioning.

Although the hotel is not located within walking distance of anything, for a small fee ($4 -$6 total for up t0 4 people) you can get a ride to and from downtown, or Walmart (haha the only place we found people don't speak English).

I liked it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

we spent a nite on either side of our CR vacation. In fairness we didnt experience the hotel very long as we arrived late the first nite and left early the second nite.
Front desk was efficient (but certainly not as warm as the other hotels we visited on the trip). room was clean and spacious (hot water intermittent on second visit). Didnt eat there so cant comment (left before breakfast was served both days). Had a drink by the pool - had to go to the bar when the order wasnt satisfactory - not sure where the server went? Pool looked just ok - and is rite beside the bar (hope you are not self conscious in your bathing suit!)
Finally - i think the main issue i had is the location. You definitely dont want to wander outside the gates (day or nite) Not that it is really unsafe - but nothing there to see within walking distance anyways. In fairness - there appeared to be lots of business people there - so maybe this is the attraction of the place. We would definitely look for something different next time (either more downtown or closer to the airport - quite an adventure getting back and forth with our rental car)

Room Tip: we stayed in 2 different buildings on our two nites both seemed good - top floor is preferable and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose

Address: Costado Sur Del Parque De La Paz | 15 milles away from the Intern. Airport, San Jose 68-2400, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 86 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites is a neocolonial little town styled hotel located just 1.5 miles from downtown, we offer much services to our guests, such as: free wireless internet access at lobby area, free shuttle service under request and itinerary from the International Airport, free sauna, jacuzzi, swimming pool and gym, free shuttle to and from downtown twice a day under schedule, full buffet breakfast,free walking tour to Parque de la Paz wich is just one block away, several gardens into the Hotel, meeting rooms, frontdesk service 24/7, playgrounds for children, fully furnished and equipped rooms (all), souvenir shop, business center and more.We are more than just a hotel, we are your new home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Conde Apartotel And Suites San Jose
Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
Casa Conde Apartotel San Jose
Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.