We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to San Jose Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Central Street & 3rd-15th Ave | P.O. Box 538, Calle Blancos, San Jose 558-2120, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HOLIDAY PROMO - SAVE 20%
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in San Jose
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip to San Jose Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I primarily came to San Jose to have dental work done-I brought my 15 yr old son so that he could see CR on our down time.The entire experience with the Radisson was wonderful. The staff was amazing, at times going above and beyond to help (esp with me coming and going). The amenities were great as well, our room was clean and quiet and super comfortable, and a lot to do outside of the room ...both my son & I felt like it was a home away from home, even more relaxing :)

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms, are very quiet and secluded but close enough to the amenities on the 1st floor to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_GuestService, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Dear Gavrielah
thank you for your 5-punctuation to our hotel from the entire staff of our hotel we appreciate your choice and look forward to his upcoming visit in the area.
Thanks
Jose Pablo Zarzosa M
Guest service Radisson San Jose
Tel:2010-6000 ext 5555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    145
    62
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
83
38
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Hotel, great, location excellent, service average, restaurant terrible, beds need to be changed - too old.
The front desk average, with good english speaking, the restaurant "Colores" inside the Hotel, really bad, soups cold, service between dishes to long, no to much lights.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great, the problem with room 2030, the bed. Old, the mattress with a strong smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_GuestService, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica


Dear Mr Luis:

I appreciate your punctuation 4 stars on our hotel, always waiting for his next visit this area, with respect to your comments we have dealt with the food and beverage department of the drawbacks in the restaurant watercolors, and measures are being taken necessary for this type of situation is not resubmitted with our team.
thanks again for having chosen hope will soon.

Jose Pablo Zarzosa M.
Guest service Radisson Hotel San Jose
Tel: 2010-6000 ext 5555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here two nights and the rooms were very large and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and we also ate one night in the restaurant and the food was good, but kind of expensive. It was walking distance to downtown without feeling you were that close. Nice little casino attached to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Google Translation
Saludos desde Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Estimado Sr: Grammora

La presente es para saludarle y agradecerle por sus maravilloso comentario y su calificación de 4 estrellas, todo el personal de nuestro hotel esta sumamente agradecido por habernos elegido para su estancia en San Jose, deseamos tener la oportunidad de tenerle nuevamente con nosotros y así poder superar sus propias expectativas en una próxima visita a esta zona.

Sinceramente

Jose Pablo Zarzosa M
Guest service Manager
Radisson San Jose
Tel 2010-6000 Ext 5555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Found the hotel on expedia without really knowing what to expect and was totally surprised! got a great big room which literally had everything, service was kind and helpfull, and breakfast had a good variety.
Only two small things kept it from being completely perfect:
1.Location, not the best area, understood it's a major issue in San Jose all around.
2.Stream in the shower was very weak.

other then that highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Jose Pablo Zarzosa Mora
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Costa Rica
20106000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed 3 single nights on a trip through Costa Rica. Rooms are large and very nice. Restaurant is surprisingly good for a Hotel. The only drawback is that location is a bit out of the way of central district. It is walkable but we took a cab. Cabs very inexpensive. The ones at hotel will give you their card and pick you up later when you call them .

Very good full Hot Breakfast Buffett . Gym is shared as part of Gold Gym. Pools and hot tub not heated . Small Casino attached. Good Internet response and included

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Dear Hrw 1953

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Jose Pablo Zarzosa Mora
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Costa Rica
20106000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Radisson Hotel San Jose, Costa Rica and I found it to be near perfect. I was there on business and didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel but the services that I did access were top notch. The WiFi worked perfectly from day one and never flagged. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was certainly 5-star. This hotel would be my first choice for business or pleasure the next time I am in San Jose. My only complaint: there was no BBC World Service and the CNN International feed seemed more like a domestic feed and didn't work all the time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica

Dear Mr Gibson

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Jose Pablo Zarzosa Mora
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Costa Rica
20106000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for four nights. We had a business meeting there. The staff were lovely and the event team was one of the best I have dealt with. Everything highly organised. They also went far beyond the call of duty to help me out on some emergencies. The event manager was fantastic (I don't have her name). Two negatives - location is not good - it is away from shops etc, you have to drive. Secondly we saw a few cockroaches including one that strolled across the table during lunch! Maybe normal in a warm climate and the hotel is quite old, but I would have expected a better standard from the Radisson.,

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Greetings from Radisson San Jose Costa Rica


On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Jose Pablo Zarzosa Mora
Guest Service Manager
Radisson Costa Rica
20106000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

Address: Central Street & 3rd-15th Ave | P.O. Box 538, Calle Blancos, San Jose 558-2120, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in San Jose
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
#6 Business Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a convenient location near the historic city center, the Radisson Hotel San Jose, Costa Rica offers comfortable accommodations in the city's vibrant financial, commercial and government district. The hotel is also close to major attractions including the National Theatre, Golden Museum and a range of shopping and dining options. While staying with us, you will enjoy on-site amenities such as a Fitness Center, Executive Lounge, an on-site casino, spacious meeting rooms and two restaurants - everything you need for a truly exceptional hotel stay. Reserve your stay online today and experience the comfort and convenience of the Radisson Hotel San Jose, Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Europa Hotel And Conference Center
Radisson Europa Hotel San Jose
Radisson San Jose
San Jose Radisson
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.