We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for space, services and bed comfort (excellent)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sabana Norte, San Jose 1000, Costa Rica (Formerly Tryp Corobici)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in San Jose
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good for space, services and bed comfort (excellent)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Ottimo Hotel, servizi ottimi in rapporto al prezzo pagato. Letti superlativi soprattutto come comfort.

Very good hotel, quality/cost is very good. The are many services and they are good.
The king size beds are excellent and comfort is very very good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest :

On behalf of all our Hotel Staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing your experiences with us !!!!

Each day, we want our preformance to shine, the taste of a well done work, and this is the entire meaning for our sense of the Hospitality Industry .

Thank you very much for your preference, and we will be looking forward to host you in a near future.

Sincerely Yours;


Ana Lucía Zúñiga
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    118
    45
    12
    4
See reviews for
16
51
25
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here one night on way to Tortuguero
Room was large and comfortable especially the King Bed.
Breakfast was buffet and although not a large one it was sufficient
There is a casino in the hotel but we didn't, use it

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest :

On behalf of all the Staff of our hotel we want to express our sincere Thanks !!!! for your kind attention, and time to share with us your experience at our hotel.

The Crowne Plaza Hotels Philosophy is based on the goal of the Hotel that our guests love ,,,,, we are focus each day to make our preformance and excellent one.

Once again thank you , we will be looking forward for your visit.

Sincerely Yours,



Ana Lucía Zúñiga
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The receptionist and bellman were were exceptionally helpful and kind. We had a fabulous meal at the Japanese restaurant but our experience at breakfast was so bad we won't be coming back. Our waitress had a bad attitude as soon as we sat down. She tried to take my plate away as I was still eating from it and when asked her politely not too she became even ruder. I then watched her talk about me to another waiter. Not what one would expect from the crowne plaza.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Management and Staff we will like to express our sincere apologies for the uncomprehensive attitude of this person. We do appreciate very much your time spent sharing these comments .

I am not able to find the proper words to express the way we feel , we have always been very proud for the sense of passion that we preform everyday, that I am sure you have experienced with our other collegues. I will like to provide to you my information , it is very important for us to get to the bottom line of finding out details in order to take the propper actions , as per our goals are always to become the Hotel Guests Love !!!!

My email address ana.zuniga@corobicicp.co.cr, , it will be my pleasure to be able to call you as well.

Crowne Plaza Corobicí is known as a very professional Hotel, always keeping in mind that for us our Guests are the most important, reason why this behavior is unacceptable.

Sincerely Yours


Ana Lucía Zúñiga
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Crowne Plaza hotel in close enough to downtown San Jose to make it convenient, yet far enough away from the downtown noise and traffic. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and nice spa, even has a lap pool. This hotel caters to US tourist and business clientele.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind attention and the time to share with us your comments , at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, we are always looking forward to make our guests have a memorable stay at our hotel. This is our promise of service besides an excellent service. Means our perfect combination to keep Costa Rica in our guests minds.

On behalf of all the Crowne Plaza Hotel Staff, we do hope to be able to host you in a near future in Costa Rica.

Sincerely Yours


Ana Lucía Zúñiga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This could be a great hotel if it were not for the fact that they are not quite honest when exchanging your dollars. I exchanged $ 80.00 at the front desk and should have received 38,880 colones according to a exchange rate of $1=486c which was displayed on the wall. But when I later on counted the money I discovered that they had only given me 468c per dollar. A slight discrepancy but still a ripoff. A Canadian bank downtown (downtown) three days later actually paid me 494 colones per dollar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kindness in taking the time to write and share with us your comments.

In reference to the exchange rate our hotel has an exchange policy that we will be more than glad to be able to speak to you and be able to have the opportunity to apologize personally.

Our Hotel philosophy is always to make our guests love our hotels and our goal is to be able to reach an appropiate moment to earn this priviledge.

Please find as follows my information.

Sincerely Yours

Ana Lucía Zuñiga
Salas&Marketing Director
ana.zuniga@corobicicp.co.cr
+50625436000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I always have a pleasant stay at this hotel although it seems to be a bit pricey. The service is good, the staff is friendly and I love the workout facility. The best part about the hotel is the Japanese restaurant on the hotel property. It is worth a stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest :

On behalf of all the Staff of the Hotel Crowne Plaza Corobicí , we will like to thank you very much for the time that you have spent in sharing with us your experience at our hotel.

We are committed to our guests, develops only very good experiences, passion to our daily work is what we really feel.

Once again , thank you very much, we will be looking forward to your next visit ,

Sincerely Yours:



Ana Lucía Zúñiga
Sales & Marketing Director
Telephone 506-2543 60 00 ext 271
Email:ana.zuniga@corobicicp.co.cr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night in April before a flight out of SJO the following morning. Hotel itself is clean, nice size room and bed but that is about where the positive comments end.

Firstly, the wifi in the hotel is poor. The signal is very much in and out and for a hotel of the Crowne Plaza's standard I would expect better. Also, DO NOT DRINK THE DRINKS FROM THE FRIDGE IN THE ROOM!! There was no price list for the drinks in the fridge and now I know why! $12 dollars for a bottle of water! I say no more....

Lastly, don't go to the hotel for the casino. Full of shady characters and actually quite intimidating when walking in there.

A much better option is the nearby Adventure Inn which is closer to the airport, friendlier, better wifi and cheaper!

Poor effort Crowne Plaza

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corobici, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kindness in spending the time to let us know your comments regarding to your recent visit to our hotel.

First instance, on behalf of all the Crowne Plaza Staff I will like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have mentioned , we , the staff members we are focus on the guest service attention that is the force that moves us to feel passion for our work.

If there is a way that we could be able to contact you in order to have the complete information , regarding to the room number and be able to apologize also in a personal way.

Please find as follows my information,

Ana Lucía Zúñiga
Sales & Maketing Director
Telephone number 506 2543 60 00 ext 271
Email: ana.zuniga@corobicicp.co.cr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici

Address: Sabana Norte, San Jose 1000, Costa Rica (Formerly Tryp Corobici)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in San Jose
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
#13 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Crowne Plaza Corobici­ is the ideal place to enjoy your visit to San Jose. Is located just 5 minutes away from the financial district and 15 minutes away from the Juan Santamaria International Airport. Is perfect for your business travels or to spend your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Corobici
Crowne Plaza San Jose
Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici Costa Rica/San Jose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;