We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LITTLE ITALIAN BSITRO CAFETERIA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Gourmet

Il Gourmet
Multiplaza Escazu, Paseo de las Flores y Lincoln Plaza, San Jose, Costa Rica
6043-8658
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 312 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert
Description: New restaurant and lounge concept. At Il Gourmet you will be able to find the nicest coffee drinks, ice cream, desserts, paninis and wine among others.
Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT LITTLE ITALIAN BSITRO CAFETERIA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

It as a delightful place
THE LOCATION AND ATMOSPHERE ARE EXELLENT PLUS TH FOOD WAS VERY TASTEFUL AND THE SERVICE WAS FAST AND VERY PRONT
I went with my family and everybody was happy since they have something for all of us
FROM WAFFLES TO PANIINISI , TO GREAT SALADS
I ordred a beef carpacccio and was great
We will come back again for sure
best cafeteria on town

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inka-Grill-cr, Redes sociales at Il Gourmet, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thanks for you review and recommendation. We hope to continue to have your visit again, along with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guanacaste
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Cafe in between shopping.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

creative & a very good design job well put together.The service very good,the coffee illy - best !!
Delicious pannini & great Deserts. If u are doing the multi plaza shopping thing definitely give the feet a rest & enjoy a top quality snack & coffee.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inka-Grill-cr, Redes sociales at Il Gourmet, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope to have you again either in Multiplaza or Paseo de las Flores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Italian Best cappuccino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I went with my girlfriend in the afternoon because we heard that they have the real Italian cappuccino
It was right
Excellent cappuccino plus the best sweet and salty bakery
I realize that they serve launch
I saw a salmon in the other table that looks delicious
I recommends this Italian bistro

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inka-Grill-cr, Redes sociales at Il Gourmet, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We love that you enjoyed our food and coffee. Look forward to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Gourmet also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Il Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.