We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Rica on BMW GSs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours

Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours
P.O. Box 2907-100, San Jose, Costa Rica
(506) 2280-6705
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 39 attractions in San Jose
Type: Motorcycle Trails
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Motorcycle tours and rentals in Costa Rica with brand new BMW motorcycles. We can also include Panama and Nicaragua for small groups, we can also have a tailor made itinerary upon request.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Costa Rica on BMW GSs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Me and my wife greatly enjoyed our 10-day tour around Costa Rica. The hotels, bikes, and destinations were excellent! I wouldn't hesitate to stay again in any of the seven hotels that Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours set up. We rented two BMW F700GSs. These were picked straight from the BMW dealer. Both bikes were of the current model year and one had only of 1 kilometer on it.

My recommendation is to pack very small and do a little bit a laundry along the way. Be comfortable riding some gravel roads. Most of it was hard pack, but one did get a little muddy after a morning rain. The towns along the way can get a bit confusing but that was part of the adventure. We did make a few wrong turns here and there but we never got so lost we couldn't figure it out. We never encountered an area we did not feel safe. I am sure they exist but we didn't found any.

All in all we had a very good trip and highly recommend it!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motos23, Director General at Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Scott E.

Thank you for sharing your comments about your journey in Costa Rica! We are very happy that you enjoyed the BMW motorcycles, hotels and route. You are more than welcome to come back, there are many more places to explore...

Best wishes,

Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BMW GS1200 Costa Rica MotoTour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great bike (brand new 2013), great people, and a well organized self guided moto-trip through Costa Rica. For someone who just wants to show up and have all the loose ends taken care of, this is the way to go.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Volcanoes and beach ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just want to say how FABUOUS our trip to Costa Rica was. We have been to Tuscany, all over the western US on a bike and this trip was as good or better as any.
From the BMW GS1200, the scenery, people, wonderful hotels, beautiful Pacific beaches, everything surpased our excpectations! With very little to no Spanish skills, we were able to find our way around the country quite easily just by asking for help whenever we needed it. The local "Tico's" are very nice and quite willing to help.
Roadside stands of the most delicious fruits and stopping at "Soda's" for lunch with the locals made our trip even more memorable.
Costa Rico is a jewel that is never too crowded where ever you go. David had us staying in the best hotels! They were all very clean, roomy, and the staff at these establishments were all very helpful and friendly.
David and his crew went out of their way with anything we needed or with questions we had.
We would HIGHLY recomend a self guided tour to anyone with a little sense of adventure willing to be surprised beyond their excpectations!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Costa Rica Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time, in a wonderful country with a great bike , the BMW R 1200 GS !
We did the Costa Rica Flexi-ride Motorcycle Tour , with a nice choice of hotels, and a good pick-up and return service at the airport ;)

We really enjoyed our trip ! (2200 km in 14 days) , yes we’re glad to have chosen for Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours !

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A nice off road experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

If you like a good bike ride, Costa Rica is the place to go. Remember: almost all Costa Rican roads are off-road!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours also viewed

 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Costa Rica Motorcycle Tours to your Saves list