We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect choice near airport!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel II Millenium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel II Millenium to your Saves list
Hotel II Millenium
Rio Segundo | 1 mile east from Juan Santamaria International Airport, San Jose 0000, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 55 San Jose B&B and Inns
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“perfect choice near airport!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

this hotel is charming and the hosts are fantastic! it's the best value near the airport - pay cash and get a discount ($50-$60 per night). each room opens up to their 'courtyard,' simple but lovely breakfast is included. if you're renting a car - there's a gated parking lot, which is very safe.

we had dinner at rusty pollo (15 minute walk) and there were nice vegetarian options.

the airport is near, so especially if you're planning to sleep in a bit, bring earplugs! you should have a pair when you're traveling anyway. the night is very quiet, but evening and early morning might be a bit noisier. nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel next to the airport!

stayed there twice, at the beginning and end of our trip and would absolutely recommend it.

pura vida!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dillon, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Dirty sheets, hard bed. Like i said, you get what you pay for. Close to airport means the planes feel like they're flying into your room. Disco bar next door playing all night kept us up. Breakfast was ok...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This place is very close to the airport (3-5$ taxi drive). This was handy since I had a late evening flight in. Having an early morning flight out, this was perfect.
The rooms are simple, but clean.
The staff really helpful.
A couple hundred meters away you will find hotels for 3 times the price you pay here.
Being so close to the airport, I was surprised at how low the noise level actually was. I slept well.

Room Tip: I was in rooms 2 and 3. They were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here for a night after arriving from the airport before setting out on the rest of our Costa Rican adventure, and then we came back and stayed the night before our plane ride home. It was a great hub for us, very close to the airport, car rental agencies, and restaurants. It is about a 5 minute taxi drive away from the airport, you could even walk if you're up to it!

They have a nice big gate out in front, so it feels secure. The rooms are simple and cozy, with a clean bathroom.

They have a very lovely covered area outside where they serve you an amazing costa rican breakfast, probably the best breakfast we had the whole trip!

The staff went above and beyond, they were more than happy to give us traveling advice, and offered to call our car rental agency to drop off our car for us, or to call us a taxi back to the airport. The man working the nightshift on our last night there was extremely helpful, he made sure to wake us up knowing that we needed to be at the airport at that time, and we had slept through our alarms! If he hadn't knocked on our door, we may have missed our flight!

We will definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

The staff (one person, Carlos) was great but the noise was just too much to allow for a good night sleep. It was also very windy and the corrugated metal roof was being blow about in the wind causing extra noise. Husband woke up with (24)red bites all over his body-fleas? bed bugs?? Glad we slept separately! Had to get up really early to make a flight and so the breakfast was not available. I thought the 'shuttle' to the airport was included but we ended up paying for the taxi.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

I have stayed at Millenium 3 or 4 times and am going to return. It is perfect for coming in in the evening and leaving in the a.m.. You can walk to the rental car places from the hotel.The staff provides custom service and will get up early to make sure you have coffee. The morning we had extra time they actually cooked breakfast. They have cold beer and some good restaurants are nearby. Rooms are simple and clean. As with all airports near the airport there is some air traffic noise.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel II Millenium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel II Millenium

Address: Rio Segundo | 1 mile east from Juan Santamaria International Airport, San Jose 0000, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel located approximate 1 mile from Juan Santamaría International Airport in San José, close to other main cities, as well as the bus stops, and near all rent a car agencies.The Hotel is a good option for your arrival, or to take an early flight next morning or late arrivals.Well-run friendly and safe atmosphere, very clean. Hotel II Millenium offers you the perfect location, the best price and the service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel II Millenium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel II Millenium Costa Rica/San Jose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel II Millenium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.