We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful bed and breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Lima B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Lima B & B to your Saves list
Casa Lima B & B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Del Colegio Humboldt 175 norte 50 oeste | 50 Oeste, Number 23, Rohrmoser, San Jose 00000, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 54 San Jose B&B and Inns
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful bed and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The courtyard and the wildlife inside was always great to wake up to. Nelson and his staff were awesome and took care of all our needs. It was a great jumping off point to our Costa Rican vacation. We would recommend this place to our friends and family.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 2nd floor facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    31
    3
    10
    0
See reviews for
25
54
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is not your typical B&B but your home in San Jose .my husband and I were there for 3 weeks primarily for my dental care.Nelson,Danny,and all the staff became our "family "in San Jose and I will never stay anywhere else.I have to return at least twice in the upcoming year to finish my dental care (poor me ha ha)Nelson,the proprietor is the "man with the biggest heart in latin America"he goes above and beyond anything you would normally expect from a B&B owner.we left very early Tuesday morning and we miss casa Lima already.all you have to do is call their miami phone # and ask to speak to Nelson or Danny(the day time front desk manager)tell them what your bedroom requirements are and they will do the rest.p.s. The price is right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just finished a week's stay at Casa Lima. A good place to explore San Jose from. Clean, well run establishment with an exceptional Concierge. Daniel is the best for arranging transportation, things to do, or taste treats of local specialties. He has a "personal" touch that is a true talent. Try the pizza - it's great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

In February of 2013 I stayed at Casa Lima B & B, along with about a dozen other people who were in San Jose for church-related outreach. The family atmosphere at Casa Lima was the big plus. Nelson and Daniel were so friendly and accommodating for my personal needs and the needs of the group. The central courtyard/garden area really enhanced the casual, relaxing atmosphere of the facility. And the food was very good also. The room I stayed in was very simple, the closet was a little small, and the hot water system in the shower only allowed for very low water pressure. But, you know, none of that really bothered me. It was a pleasant place to be, just a few blocks away from shopping malls, and Casa Lima provided a sense of safety and seclusion from the rush of the city. It was a good experience.

Room Tip: I was in Room 9, a small room, but close to the tropical garden and the sounds of the patio waterfal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Casa Lima's staff is very accommodating and friendly. The room was pleasant, the food was good and the jungle-like courtyard was a real treat. We spent lots of time at a table in the courtyard, using CL's wireless Internet connection to send email and take care of business. We really enjoyed how the resident kitten, Sunshine, liked to curl up in a lap whenever one was available. He and the other cat, Boots, put on a daily show with a squirrel who teased them by coming just within reach or by climbing into the parrot's cage to steal food. Don Kiko, the capucin monkey, is unpredictable but never boring. Good location with several good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A very pleasant staying, the staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Since we lost one of our passports during our stay in Guanacaste, CL's proximity to US Embassy was very convenient but I would defenetily come back. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Casa Lima is a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and always looking for a way to help make your trip the best. Location is very good, you have the basics very close, such as banks, pharmacy, supermarket. The place is very nice, if you like nature. It's small but very very cozy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Lima B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lima B & B

Address: Del Colegio Humboldt 175 norte 50 oeste | 50 Oeste, Number 23, Rohrmoser, San Jose 00000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lima B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A small-paradise." is what we often hear from our guests’. Casa Lima is a small exclusive bed and breakfast nestled in one of Costa Rica's unique and privileged neighborhood, Rohrmoser. Located only 15 minutes from San Jose city centre and the airport, Casa Lima offers the perfect strategic location for visiting the Central Valley and exploring Costa Rica. Only a short drive away from all the amenities of San Jose and Escazu, yet located in a tranquil and relaxed tropical setting. Casa Lima is only two blocks away from the American Embassy in Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Lima B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lima Bed And Breakfast
Casa Lima Hotel San Jose
Casa Lima B & B Costa Rica/San Jose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Lima B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.