We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must For Sightseeing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Rica Driver - Private Tours

Costa Rica Driver - Private Tours
San Jose, Costa Rica
011-506-8854-59-69
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 79 Activities in San Jose
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Must For Sightseeing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Local service very helpful. If your first time here, then a must so not to miss any interesting places. :-)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    12
    1
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adegem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic days in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a very good time in this beautiful country thanks to Danny and the other driver from Costa Rica Driver – Private Tours
As we departed on a cruise to Panama on the Seadream II, we only had 1,5 days do for excursions. Danny and his team did their best to show us as much as possible. Good quality cars, excellent service, safe driving and very friendly people. But also, a lot of knowledge about the sites you visit and Cost Rica in general. We enjoyed our conversations.
We had an excellent and typical lunch with Danny before we boarded the ship.
We have been traveling all around the world and we always take private tours because it offers great flexibility. Danny and his team really provide TOP service. The drivers enjoy their work. They offer the best serviced private tours we ever had!
We would recommend Costa Rica driver to everyone for any kind of tours.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Leo and his drivers are more than driving service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We hired Leo and his driving service for our honeymoon in Costa Rica and couldn't be more pleased with their service! When we booked Leo, we told him we wanted to see hot springs and beaches and gave him the dates of our travel. From that, he suggested that we spend our time in La Fortuna and Manuel Antonia. Because we were so busy with wedding planning and flew out the morning after, we didn't really have time to plan out our honeymoon beyond booking Leo and our hotels. But Leo called ahead to places ahead and booked us for several activities. When there was something we didn't want to do, he would just cancel it without any repercussions. And when we expressed interest in doing something that he hadn't planned, he'd make it happen! For example, my husband really wanted to try chicharronnes before we left the country, and Leo was able to find a restaurant that was serving it that day on our way back to San Jose. Also, it's totally worth hiring a driver in Costa Rica-- the roads are windy, tons of potholes, occasional speed bumps, dense fog in certain areas, and it downpours in the rainy season. So glad we didn't have to navigate the country on our own! Also, I should note that we had Jose as a driver for our first few days and Carlos as our driver on our last day. Both drivers were great, though we loved Carlos. He would point out the different plants on the side of the road, teach us a little Spanish, and stop for us to see the sites, like crocodiles hanging out under a bridge. Leo made it a point to call us to ask how things were going from time to time. Oh, and I totally felt safe leaving our belongings in the car while we went on our excursions, since our drivers were always watching their cars.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always contact Danny when traveling to Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Anytime I am traveling to Costa Rica, I contact Danny to provide drivers. I have used his services for several years and he is always accommodating, specifically he handled contingencies in case we did not make a connecting flight upon arrival in the country. All of his drivers have been courteous and professional and he has handled different size groups with ease. I recommend costaricadriver.com.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Their services are excellent. I highly recommend giving Leo a call and let him or his team do the driving while you enjoy the scenarios. Clean van, professional services and very helpful.

They know authentic places to eat, answer practically any question you have about Costa Rica, their people, places, animals, etc.

Definitely would hire them again if we ever go back to that beautiful country.

Pura Vida

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica Driver - Private Tours also viewed

 
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Costa Rica Driver - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Rica Driver - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.