We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best milkshakes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of POPS

POPS
San jose, San Jose, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 297 restaurants in San Jose
Restaurant details
San Jose
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best milkshakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a veeeery good place for milkshakes, the overall taste of the ice cream is the best! Even from other ice cream place Ive tried in other locations

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    70
    50
    29
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cool place for a good ice cream.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Love chocolate and to me pops has the best ice cream and again itmhas been in CR for many years! There are many around the country, so enjoy one!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“Grandpops Visits Pops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great place with multiple choices of icecreams! I discovered hard to find blueberry icecream here! Lots of customers, so be patient.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Even Vanilla is the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I'm not lying when I say POPS has got the greatest Vanilla Ice Cream you can ever taste. Their flavors keep having no comparison. Try Milkshakes and Sundaes!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Mmmmmmmmm..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Delicious ice cream at a great price!
Service is great. Everyone is very friendly and kind. I have been going every day since I got here:)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed POPS also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to POPS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POPS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.