We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding company, very professional, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CostaRican Trails - Day Tours

CostaRican Trails - Day Tours
| P.O.Box 2907-100, San Jose, Costa Rica
+506 8668158893
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Costa Rican Trails proudly presents a collection of unique travel experiences in each and every tour. Every multiday package, hotel, tour, and transportation service has been carefully designed and selected to meet our high standards of quality and travel value.
Boulder Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding company, very professional, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I hired CostaRican Trails for our transporation service for a 10-day field course. We are very satisfied and hire them again next year. Mini bus was almost new, Our driver Hernan was very professional and friendly. He kept the bus super clean evethough we walked mud everyday after our hikes in the jungle. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    13
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent tour company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked our trip to Costa Rica thru Lorena at Costa Rican trails. She was terrific. Our family did the "extreme adventure trip" listed on their website. We made several changes on the itinerary. We added two days in the San Jose area to do some rock climbing, and added time in Tamarindo beach and a snorkel tour. Lorena was extremely helpful and patient, making sure our trip was perfect.
I would recommend at least two nights at the Pacaure lodge if you do this trip. We also upgraded to ocean front rooms at the Diria hotel in Tamarindo beach.
We will be returning to Costa Rica next year and planning our trip thru Costa Rican trails again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend This Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My daughter and I were in Costa Rica May 11 - 22, 2013. CostaRican Trails organized every part of our trip online....except the airfare. When we were picked up from the airport, we were given a book of vouchers that contained everything we needed. We spent 2 nights in San Jose, 2 nights in La Fortuna, 2 nights in Monteverde and 5 nights in Tamarindo. CostaRican Trails arranged all of our transportation, all lodging and all excursions. We did not have one problem with any of the arrangements.....all of the pick ups were on time, the drivers were friendly and informative, all excursions were fun and the lodging they selected for us was great. I would definitely recommend this company....they listen to what you want from your vacation and then they deliver.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dependable Tour Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

CostaRicanTrails made our tour arrangements for Costa Rica for our visit from May 2nd to May 15th 2013.. My husband Francis & I spent 5 nights in San Jose (3 on arrival & 2 on departure), 3 nights in Monteverde (Belmar hotel) and 5 nights in Arenal (Arenal Nayara Hotel). All arrangements were made via e mail and occassionally a phone call. Responses were very prompt, changes made according to our suggestions with no problem. Luis Diego was helping us with all this. From arrival in San Jose until departure everything worked as expected. Vehicles were comfortable, drivers fluent in English, pick up on time with nothing to complain about. Being Seniors we had only 2 tours - one to Poas Volcano in San Jose (it was a cloudy, rainy day so nothing could be seen) and the Trainforest ride in Monteverde. The latter gave me a chance to see the rare Quetzal on a short hike with the guide after the train stopped at the station. For this reason alone, it was worth the ride. Luis arranged for us to visit CostaRicanTrails office before our departure from San Jose. It was nice to meet Luis personally as well as the rest of the staff. We highly recommend CostaRicanTrails. Thank you Luis and the best to your company

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Trip arranged thru Costa Rican Trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our trip to Costa Rica which I had arranged entirely thru Costa Rican Trails. The trip was customized for us based on info that I provided our contact Lorena. After a couple of changes to the itinerary, we were ready to go. From the time we landed in San Jose to the time we departed, EVERYTHING was perfect. All of our transfers arrived on time (if not early). Drivers were pleasant and helpful. The hotels were all clean and well appointed. The activities that we participated in were all chosen by Costa Rican Trails and we had a great time. We traveled to Arenal for 2 nights, Monteverde for 2 nights, Quepos/Manuel Antonio 2 nights and 1 night in San Gerardo de Dota. Our guides were professional, helpful and really made the tours interesting. All planning was done via email and I received prompt answers to all questions asked and changes proposed. We can't wait to go back to Costa Rica. Don't hesitate to use this company. Very nice people. Thanks Lorena.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CostaRican Trails - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to CostaRican Trails - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CostaRican Trails - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.