We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST SUSHI BEST PRICE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN CR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nau

Nau
Intercontinental Hotel | En frente de Multiplaza Escazu, Escazu, Costa Rica
506 22082148
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 106 Restaurants in Escazu
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Green and white hues and modern furniture signal the ultra-cool ambiance in Nau Lounge, a trendy Asian inspired drinking and eating spot off the lobby. Enjoy fresh sushi and sashimi from the bar while lounge music fills the air in this chic, contemporary lounge setting
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST SUSHI BEST PRICE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN CR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Really good restaurant, affordable prices in this part of San Jose. The BEST sushi place in overall price, quality and service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    16
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Costa Rica”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very good and fresh sushi! Nothing that will surprise (the rolls could be more elaborated) but good quality food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Colombia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Not a fan of this place at all. The service isn't very good, and its just a dull/boring place. They have no real scenery or view or even windows so it just makes for a bland experience. I've had much better food at better places here in SJ.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Favorite Sushi in San Jose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The restaurant itself is so cool -- straight out of Austin Powers grooviness !! You feel like you are out somewhere fun instantly. There is an excellent variety of rolls from the lighter side to yummy tempura rolls.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_Diago, General Manager at Nau, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear EAS5, your review describes exactly our concept, a modern place with excellent food and service. Thank you for rating us as your favorite sushi bar in San Jose. Sincerely, Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service makes the experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nau is the sushi restaurant in the Real Intercontinental, which is where I always stay for my business trips to San Jose. The menu has a very large and good selection, but what I appreciate most is the staff, who are always attentive.

If I have one complaint (and I do), it is the price of the food. Like most other restaurants in Escazu, the prices are simply too high. I simply don't understand how a country with as much coastline as Costa Rica, can be charging the prices for seafood that it does. But I want to be very clear - this phenomenon is not unique to Nau. Most restaurants in Escazu are overpriced.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_Diago, General Manager at Nau, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Craig67, compliments to our staff are always welcome and appreciated, we strive to have the best products available in order to provide the best quality. Thank you and we look forward to serve you once again. Ramon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nau also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Nau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.