We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banzai Sushi Asian Cuisine

Banzai Sushi Asian Cuisine
Plaza Florencia, Local #10. Del BAC (de la Paco) 150 mts Norte, carretera a Guachipelin, Escazu, Costa Rica (Formerly Banzai)
2289.7733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 104 Restaurants in Escazu
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Asian fusion, Pan-Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Without doubt one of the best restaurants I've been to. Great food, great service, beautiful deco...simply just perfect.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sanjose
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Again the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I come back in Bansai and evrrthing was perfect....thank you for existing and doing a great job ...the best sushi o ever eat..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great restaurant, great service, awesome food, great look, in accessible place no complaints at all, and i highly recommend it

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjose
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The best sushi i ever eat in Costa Rica,fresh and quality ingredients,and the best atention.this restaurant make me dependent of his food!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favorite standby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants in the Escazu area. I usually do take away from here because it is easier with kids. The outdoor dining is fine, but they don't like to sit and relax. I love the food and my kids do, too. The quality and taste is always consistent and the service is good as well. We usually call ahead for the order, but they are very accomodating when we just stop in. I love the Osi and Godzilla rolls -- as well as the Pad Thai.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banzai Sushi Asian Cuisine also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Banzai Sushi Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banzai Sushi Asian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.