We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have Some New Items” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

Chili's Grill & Bar
Multiplaza Escazu, Escazu, Costa Rica
2201 6300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 96 restaurants in Escazu
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Chili's es el lugar ideal para compartir con tus amigos y disfrutar con tu familia.Nos distinguimos por nuestros excelentes platillos, llenos de sabor que al combinarse con un servicio personalizado, hacen de Chili's una experiencia inolvidable
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“They have Some New Items”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Chilis is located at Multiplaza in Escazu. Its the typical Chilis atmosphere with a bar and dining options but it does have some new items on the menu not available here in the US. I had something call the Chipotle Chicken Pasta or something to that nature, cant really remember the name but it was a bit spicy and I loved it. Kids got their kids meals. The service was fast, food came in fast and the server was very attentive and got the order correct. They have tv's in each booth so your kids can watch tv while waiting for the food.
One thing to remember as an American traveller is that the tip is included in the bill. This is the custom in any restaurant you go to in Costa Rica. A 10% tip is included in the bill and it was included in my bill too. I was unaware of that and tipped an additional 15% of the total amount that I saw on the bill. Oh well, it probably made the server's evening.
But overall my family enjoyed dining there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    8
    10
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maracaibo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Place excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Is a excellent place to spend time with friends or family. The food is very good and the service excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
“Very nice place to go with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Service was specially good, waitress was very nice and friendly, she was right there all the time making sure we were ok and we didn´t need anything. They also made very good food recommendations.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“service great. food great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

nice place to have dinner with friends snd family. service was grest very friendly staff. food was served in 10 minutes despite a crowded restaurant

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Chili's/Sports bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Now let me preface this with saying as a guy from Texas with a Chili's on every corner this is the best looking Chili's I have ever been to. It's situated in a US "style," upscale mall. Front desk is friendly and accomodating. Down side is the bar staff is bad and slow. Those from the states who are used to getting the complimentary chips and salsa..that doesnt happen here. It's the same menu as in the states but you are going to pay 30% more here. If you want a quick bite while in the mall and a cold beverge it's not bad but I wouldnt go out of my way to come here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.