We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inka Grill

Inka Grill
Paco Plaza, Escazu, Costa Rica
6043-8659
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 96 restaurants in Escazu
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Brasil de Santa Ana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

One of my favorite Peruvian restaurants in Costa Rica is Inka Grill. They are pretty consistent with food and service. The Pisco sours are great, the appetizers. I really the yuca balls with the cheese and anything they do with sesame. I especially love the fried ceviche - great flavors!
I can safely recommend Inka Grill.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    19
    12
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very good peruvian dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent meal of house ceviche and Arroz con Mariscos. Plus two very good Pisco sours.
Live jazz music created a nice ambience. Pretty room, well decorated. Only negative $60.00 US for a solo dinner a bit expensive. Would recommend as one of the better meals I had the past two weeks here in San Jose.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Tuna Tartar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The location and atmosphere were typical Multiplaza, Escazu; nice, open air and facing the parking lot. From that perspective not much to review. However the service was attentive and quite good. All the food served to our table of 7 looked amazing. My Tuna Tartar was to die for. In fact it was so good, my son and I went to the Montes de Oca location the next day for lunch and both order the TT.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great peruvian Ceviche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Inka grill is a great place if you are looking for peruvian food. The "Tiraditos" and ceviches are all really good. The "yuca" balls stuffed with cheese or meat are great appetizers. And the tuna with sesame is delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ceviche bliss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place is located in the Multiplaza mall and hence, is very convenient for folks who stay at the Intercontinental Real.
I had ceviche for the 1st time and I loved it. I learnt that Costa Rica has their own "version" (if I may use that term) of ceviche, but I really loved the 3 types of ceviche served at the Inka Grill esp the "tiger milk" type.

I had just beer and ceviche :) hence, cannot comment on the other stuff available ... but what I had was very blissful and satisfying (for both the mind and the body)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inka Grill also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
Heredia, Province of Heredia
 

Been to Inka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inka Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.