We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mekong Asia Fusion - CLOSED

Mekong Asia Fusion
Avenida Escazu costado este del Hospital CIMA, Escazu, Costa Rica
506-2208-8998
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

One of the best Asian options in San Jose!

Friendly service and delicious food. They serve a lunch menu that is incredibly delicious for a good price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I really love the food in this place!!! Have been here ~5 times this year and all of the dishes were delicious!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian food in San Jose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, great service and innovative menu. Very enjoyable meal, I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Restaurant in Escazu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have eaten at Mekong about 10 times. It is 40 minutes from our home, but worth the drive. Excellent, flavorful food; great service; good prices. The lunch offering is great. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food, very nice setting.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The overall ambiance of the restaurant is great, the decor makes is so easy to sit back and enjoy. Staff was incredibly warm and friendly, knowledgeable as well. Our dinner was good, very good, but the food was bland and nothing was too original or had a unique fresh touch that you would expect in this type of restaurant. The rolls had the tiniest pieces of fish yet were huge and over done with rice and avocados. And difficult to manage which is so important when you are out and dressing up a bit. This will be a great "go to place" for apps or a quick dinner, but for a full fusion, multi-course dining experience I would prefer to spend my money elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mekong Asia Fusion also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mekong Asia Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.