We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sisso Taste of Jerusalem

Sisso Taste of Jerusalem
Centro Commercial - PLAZA FLORENCIA | calle 310, 200mt norte de Centro Comercial PACO amano izq, Escazu, Costa Rica
+506 2288 4737
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 119 Restaurants in Escazu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We Love To Serve, We Have The Passion Of The - Kitchen Art. We Looking To Do It Better Always, The Original Taste Of Jerusalem In Costa Rica. Clean And Safety Place. Parking And Security, A Lot Of Sun Light, Very Easy To Get Here. Great Music, Great Food, Great Wines Beers And Cocktails. Our Turkish Cafe Is Part Of Our Passion. We Are Doing Our Own Best Pastry. The Best Pita Bread In All De Americas. You Are More Then Welcome 7 days a week. You Are The Must Important Part Of Our Mission!!!
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very good restaurant, located y a very nice place in Escazú. Sometimes go to the shopping centers is complicated, the food is the same and the experience not remarkable. Sisso sometimes is crowded but the food says all. Sometimes the service is a little serious but very respectful. The menu is big, requires time read it all and decide.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SissoTaste, Owner at Sisso Taste of Jerusalem, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hola Estimado Andres...
The Secret Is - Trying Each Plate...
Looking Forward To See You Again...

Regards
SR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    36
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escazú, San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“From 1 to 10....11!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Outstanding food! I eat at Sisso at least once a week and have tried practically every dish on the menu. Have never encountered an item that was not amazing. Portions are generous and everything is prepared fresh. Love it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SissoTaste, Owner at Sisso Taste of Jerusalem, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Estimado Alfredo:
It Is A Pleasure To Serve You Always...
Looking Forward For Your Next Visit...

Regards
SR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan Jaffer
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, cool owners, good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have eaten all over San Jose and I was very happy when I stumbled on this restaurant. It's become a staple food stop when I visit San Jose now.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SissoTaste, Owner at Sisso Taste of Jerusalem, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Account our restaurant as you home in San Jose...
Wish you great weekend ever...

Always for you service!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WE WERE NOT WELCOME AT ALL HAD TO LEAVE!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We arrived around 7h40pm last sunday night after a friend in Tamarindo owners of Falafel recommended this place. We sat down(2), I asked for a English menu so I can order quickly since the waiter tells us in Spanish (a little English would be appreciated and expected for a international restaurant) that the kitchen closes in 20 minutes.... he stand in front of us with his pen and pad anxious to take our order, I told him to please leave us 2 more minutes since this is our first time here.. he looked at me baffled with my English and looks at his watch!!! and sigh heavily!!! Look we would of prefer that you don't take more clients if you are about to close... and don't let anyone else in after us!!!! we will never go back and will tell everyone we know not to go and head to Lubnan instead on Paseo Colon where they are always happy to see us.
Claudia and Samuel Maman ,Tamarindo.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SissoTaste, Owner at Sisso Taste of Jerusalem, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Hola Estimados:
We Took care and we did our move about what did you say...
We have now English menu ( sorry by mistake one of the waitresses drop the English menus )
Now we have new once in English...

About the "Salonero" that serve you - he is not any more here...

Please stop by again to get our real service and the taste of Jerusalem...

Wish you best weekend and waiting to see you in our restaurant as soon as you are in escazu...

Regards
Roie Sisso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“This Place is the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have been to this Restaurant twice and the food and service is excellent. I was with my girlfriend and my friend and his girlfriend and we all loved the food. This is the best Israeli/Middle Eastern Food I ever had and I am from New York/Florida. Will be back in a few weeks when i am back in Costa Rica.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisso Taste of Jerusalem also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
 

Been to Sisso Taste of Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sisso Taste of Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.