We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Cristal in Escazu C.R. a home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cristal Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Cristal Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Cristal Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bello Horizonte, Escazu 10201, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Escazu
Westerville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Casa Cristal in Escazu C.R. a home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Casa Cristal is run by Zeida and Victor and are very attentive and gracious hosts. The rooms are very neat and clean. The property overlooks San Jose and volcano views in the distance are wonderful. The building is dramatic, open and airy. We started our Costa Rican adventure there and couldn't have made a better choice. Zeida and Victor treat you like family and are very informative. This is a small hotel and provides a quiet respite from the busy streets in San Jose. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    48
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
196
27
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful and peaceful, the rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The view looking down on the San Jose valley is incredible and Victor and Zeida are the best! They were incredibly helpful and accommodating from arranging transportation, to providing directions and of course the food is delicious! A short cab ride into San Jose and even closer to the up and coming Escazu.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is very beautiful ,notting like the pictures, when you r staying there , the view,the rooms the area is beautiful,service is excellent , believe me I work fo Walt Disney World as a server n I know what is white glove service u would get it here with out paying the big buck. Zaida and Victor r the owners n run the hotel they would make u feel like home. Love it n will make it my home when coming back. A lot to do in Costa Rica tours will pick u up n also taxi very safe pl n like 15 minutes fr San Jose

Room Tip: Looks like all the rooms r looking to the valley of San Jose (request view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Located in high end peaceful area of Escazu overlooking San Jose, having amazing views of the city itself and the high volcano behind San Jose.
Personalized service by the owners themselves,provided everything we asked.
Spacious studio having modern and relaxing feel with a balcony overlooking the property.
Arranged an excellent day tour for volcano Poas and coffee plantation.
I will recommend it to all whom I know traveling to San Jose.

Room Tip: Ask for studio 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Loved this hotel! Decided last minute to leave the coast (due to heavy rain) and see what the San Jose area had to offer. This hotel looked cute online and even better in person! It was a bit hard to find (was not on our gps) but when I saw the signs leading us to this hidden gem I was really happy! We arrived in time for an amazing lunch! Our room was super cute and had an amazing view of San Jose! Next time we are back in the San Jose area this will be where I stay! The owners are really nice and have done an amazing job! Hotel was very modern and clean.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked like they had a great view. Ours was number 5 which was at the highest location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at numerous places in this area. This is my favorite.
A short drive from the commercial areas of Escazu.
Peaceful and quiet overlooking the City. Fantastic view!
Excellent service!
I plan on returning!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This glass-walled boutique hotel offers panoramic views of San Jose especially from their state of the art kitchen and restaurant. Feel cool, feel modern, feel relaxed. The upside to magnificent city views has a small downside - that this is located off the beaten path.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Cristal Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cristal Boutique Hotel

Address: Bello Horizonte, Escazu 10201, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Escazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Escazu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Escazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Cristal Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cristal Boutique Hotel invites its guests to indulgein a sanctuary of relaxation and pamperingamid the panoramic views of the Valley of San Jose.The inviting and accommodating mood of Casa Cristalallows guests to relish in the lush tropical gardens and open air terraces.Serenity can be found through exclusive spa treatments.Whether it is for business or pleasure,Casa Cristal features upscale amenities including cable television,private bathrooms, and free high speed wireless internet access.The modern elegance and airy design aestheticscreate an environment conducive to the adult only resort.Generously sized suites form a placewhere guests can enjoy exceptional hospitalityand lodging accommodations in a convivial setting.We’ll see you at Casa Cristal Boutique Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Casa Cristal Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cristal Boutique Hotel Costa Rica/Escazu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cristal Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;