We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, great views, awesome pool! Perfect for our group of five girls!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pete's Place Manuel Antonio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quepos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Pete's Place Manuel Antonio
Save Saved
You added Pete's Place Manuel Antonio to your Saves list
Located at the top of the hill in Manuel Antonio | halfway between Quepos and Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 19 Specialty lodging in Quepos
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, great views, awesome pool! Perfect for our group of five girls!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Myself and four girl friends stayed at Pete's Place for four nights at the end of April. It was the perfect vacation house for our group. The rooms were large and clean and the pool was one of our favorite places to hang out. It is very centrally located to everything in Manuel Antonio, just a five-ten minute cab ride away to Quepos or the MA beaches. If you like to walk, you can walk to Manuel Antonio National Park, but it does take about a half hour. Three of us walked back from the MA beach one day, and it was a great hike.

Pete is very accomadating, and is available to provide any information necessary, but there was plenty of privacy for our group. Overall, we all agreed we would definately stay at Pete's Place again if we ever get back to Costa Rica. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

Me and a group of friends stayed at Pete's Place in January 2010 and had a great time. After having stayed in many hotels in CR we decided to go the housing route this time. Best idea ever!! Pete was always available if we needed him and the house was secure. Pete's 2 dogs are cute and friendly and they roam the property every now & again. They gave the house a heightened sense of security. The pool is down towards the bottom of the property, and the size is perfect! We saw monkeys from the pool! Other homes only had small splash pools which wouldn't have worked for the 7 of us! Bring a cooler down if you have one though because going back and forth to house can be a pain. Not the place you want to be for complete "NICE and QUIET" as the road runs by the house, but that didn't bother us any since we wanted a house in the center of it all. No car rental necessary. The house is situated between Quepos/Manuel so plenty of local transportation is available at all times. The master bedroom is separate from the house so there's a little bit of privacy, but the other rooms aren't closed off due to the ceiling situation so be prepared to become "closer". All in all, the price was right and we would definitely stay again and/or recommend this property to other friends and family members. PURA VIDA!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Pete's Place was perfect- there were 6 of us staying in the house and it was exactly what we were looking for.
We stayed for a week and it was perfect. So nice having a fully equipped kitchen, private pool, and washer/dryer!
Pete was always available to answer questions, help us arrange day travel or rental car.
We walked down to the beach (about 40 min walk down hill) and took the bus back up (about 7 min bus ride). We didn’t rent a car (except for one day for a trip) and never really needed one. The grocery store is a few blocks down the road and there are plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance.
We all had a blast!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

We just got back from a two week stay at Pete`s Place. So appropriately named that you feel as though you know this man after visiting. It sincerely feels as though he has left you his home to stay in for your family to enjoy their vacation. We have 2 children, one is 7 and our baby is 10 months. We had more than enough space and all our needs were met. In fact we had overpacked, Pete provided a crib/pen and highchair. Anything we needed was 2 minutes away at the local grocery mart. We had a nice pizza lunch at local parlour as well.

The views were spectacular.Waking up in such lush greens and floral to birds was amazing. We rented a vehicle so our visits to town(s) and the beach were simple and even more so because so many people know Pete. We enjoyed our mornings at the beach and afternoons poolside at Pete`s. We were treated with the utmost hospitality, our house was cleaned every other day and we honestly felt as though we were home. It may have been Pete`s home but - it felt like ours for 2 weeks and within a few days - We already started planning when we`d come back.

Ideal for families.

Thanks Pete for everything, see you soon!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

Pete's Place was a very nice place to stay. It is very clean and Pete is nearby to help in anyway needed. Itza helped booked our tours and excursions and saved us some money in the process. She also knows the better places to deal with when deciding which White Water rafting tour, which zip lining tour, etc. The view is great to both the moutains in the distance to the ocean and sunset off off the deck at night. There also was a cleaning lady that comes and cleans and washes the linens and towels a couple of times per week. We didn't see any monkeys at the pool, however the Iguana named Elvis was nearby for viewing. I agree that the wildlife is noisy but what do you expect being so close to the national forest and the jungle! It beats the hectic pace of a downtown metropolitan area. All i all a fun andventerous vacation in a nice place! Thanks Pete!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

as a frequent guest in Manuel antonio, I can, without doubt say that "Pete's place", feels like a second home to me. Waking up each day to the fantastic swimming pool and the wildlife everywhere almost kept my family and I from dicovering other places in the area. The fact that you can walk within 5 minutes to, a doctor, a pharmacy a convenience store or even a restaurant bar is just one more asset. Personaly I can't say anything negative about my stay here, and i know I will be returning frequently for awhile.

thanks, pete

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

We had a family holiday at Pete's Place in Feb 2009 and had a fanatastic time. There were 7 adults and one 18 month old which meant we were full to capacity but the spacious house, the large balcony and the great pool area provided everything we needed. The house is in such a good location as it is walking distance to nice restaurants and the supermarket but at the same time the grounds of the house are very private. We used the local bus service lots to pop down to the beach, to the national park or to go into town so we really didn't need to rent a car. We loved the birds and the animals and just sitting by the pool surronded by the noise of the Howler monkey or watching the view from the balcony. I would highly recommend this as a house to rent if you are planning a trip to Costa Rica - we had perfect weather every single day, Pete was on hand to help us out with trips and transfers and we all had a fantastic time. Thanks again Alison

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pete's Place Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pete's Place Manuel Antonio

Address: Located at the top of the hill in Manuel Antonio | halfway between Quepos and Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Specialty lodging in Quepos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pete's Place Vacation Rental Homes offers two houses, Casa Linda and Casa La Nina on 2 1/2 acres of flora and fauna, with a nicely landscaped property that offers ocean, sunsets, mountain and valley views. Walk down to our wonderful almost Olympic sized swimming pool, set in the jungle, with its daily visits by monkeys, birds, sloths, iguanas and much more. Close by the amazing Manuel Antonio National Park and beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pete's Place Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Quepos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pete's Place Manuel Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;