We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great place, we will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pete's Place Manuel Antonio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quepos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pete's Place Manuel Antonio
Located at the top of the hill in Manuel Antonio | halfway between Quepos and Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 19 Specialty lodging in Quepos
Morris Plains, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Great place, we will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed at Pete's Place in April . The best most relaxed vacation in my life. The house was great, the POOl was fantastic. We were awestruck and enjoyed, the house, grounds pool and the whole Manuel Antonio experience. Not sure when but we will be back . No doubt in my mind that we will stay at Petes Place again. , Thanks Pete for sharing Petes Place, a slice of Paradise!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We recently stayed at this property (2nd week of Feb, 2012), and I would have to say, it was awesome. The place is clean and well-maintained. We traveled with 2 small kids (3 and 1 yrs), and it was perfect for them too. They enjoyed the company of Pete's dogs - they were very friendly. The property is large, and there are lot of trees everywhere. The place has a great view of the surrounding hills. There is a view of the ocean, but it's somewhat hazy and distant (although you get a nice sunset view from one corner). Although it is right by the main road connecting Quepos and Manuel Antonio, we never had any problem with noise etc. The pool is great - very relaxing. It was also very easy to catch buses outside the house to go to all the nearby attractions. Having a maid for cleanup (we cooked quite a bit at home) is also very helpful, and one of the high point of this place.

Pete and Itza are very friendly and helpful. Slightly pricey for a single family, but definitely recommend for staying.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

My wife and I spent eight nights at Pete's Place on our honeymoon. We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves and Pete was always available if we needed anything. The house was very spacious and very, very clean. Pete's Place is in a great location for taking day trips to the beach, the national park, and all the various tours that are offered from Quepos such as zip lining and whitewater rafting. Some of our most enjoyable days were spent lounging by Pete's pool sipping tropical drinks. I have recommended Pete's Place to family and friends and I would certainly go back for a visit again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We have traveled to Costa Rica many time over the past several years and staying at Petes was another perfect vacation. The confortable house was more then enough for the 2 of us. The home was full equiped and very clean. The pool was HUGE!
I would recommend that anyone traveling to Costa Rica check out Petes Place.
You will really enjoy having your private pool. The place is also very quite and has beautiful view of the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed at Pete's Place in May of this year and had a fantastic week. We found our accomodations spotless with fresh tropical flowers, fresh fruit and delicious Costa Rican coffee. Our sheets and linens were washed every other day - Pete's housekeeper is an immaculate cleaner. The kitchen was spotless as were the bathrooms and they were kept that way throughout the week. One day we returned to find her cleaning the outdoor furniture with lemon bees wax. I would bet that the person who mentions "bugs" in a review might have brought them in from one of the many exciting jungle excursions the country has to offer. There is a poolhouse with both indoor and outdoor showers that can be used after a trip tour. We are recommending Pete's Place to all our family and friends and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Myself and four girl friends stayed at Pete's Place for four nights at the end of April. It was the perfect vacation house for our group. The rooms were large and clean and the pool was one of our favorite places to hang out. It is very centrally located to everything in Manuel Antonio, just a five-ten minute cab ride away to Quepos or the MA beaches. If you like to walk, you can walk to Manuel Antonio National Park, but it does take about a half hour. Three of us walked back from the MA beach one day, and it was a great hike.

Pete is very accomadating, and is available to provide any information necessary, but there was plenty of privacy for our group. Overall, we all agreed we would definately stay at Pete's Place again if we ever get back to Costa Rica. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

Me and a group of friends stayed at Pete's Place in January 2010 and had a great time. After having stayed in many hotels in CR we decided to go the housing route this time. Best idea ever!! Pete was always available if we needed him and the house was secure. Pete's 2 dogs are cute and friendly and they roam the property every now & again. They gave the house a heightened sense of security. The pool is down towards the bottom of the property, and the size is perfect! We saw monkeys from the pool! Other homes only had small splash pools which wouldn't have worked for the 7 of us! Bring a cooler down if you have one though because going back and forth to house can be a pain. Not the place you want to be for complete "NICE and QUIET" as the road runs by the house, but that didn't bother us any since we wanted a house in the center of it all. No car rental necessary. The house is situated between Quepos/Manuel so plenty of local transportation is available at all times. The master bedroom is separate from the house so there's a little bit of privacy, but the other rooms aren't closed off due to the ceiling situation so be prepared to become "closer". All in all, the price was right and we would definitely stay again and/or recommend this property to other friends and family members. PURA VIDA!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pete's Place Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pete's Place Manuel Antonio

Address: Located at the top of the hill in Manuel Antonio | halfway between Quepos and Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Specialty lodging in Quepos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pete's Place Vacation Rental Homes offers two houses, Casa Linda and Casa La Nina on 2 1/2 acres of flora and fauna, with a nicely landscaped property that offers ocean, sunsets, mountain and valley views. Walk down to our wonderful almost Olympic sized swimming pool, set in the jungle, with its daily visits by monkeys, birds, sloths, iguanas and much more. Close by the amazing Manuel Antonio National Park and beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pete's Place Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Quepos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pete's Place Manuel Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pete's Place Manuel Antonio to your Saves list