We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cinderalla by the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hawg 'N' Bill

The Hawg 'N' Bill
Playa Espadilla, Manuel Antonio. | Front of the beach, at the intersection of the main road and the road to Manuel Antonio National, Quepos 5350, Costa Rica
+(506)2777 5350
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 53 Restaurants in Quepos
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Seafood, Canadian, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Come and get your deep fried goodness. We cater to the beach crowd, which means its a party every day. Rock n Roll all the time, and an All-American Menu - with market fresh seafood specials!!! Make sure you don't miss the Out of this World Drinks. All that's missing is YOU!
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The cinderalla by the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately the non resident owner has not paid attention to branding and decour of this place which has great staff and pretty good food. A joint right across the road hums and with the right touches this place would too. Give it a go and liberate it !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Table With a View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is the perfect place to admire the sunset on the beach while enjoying a beer and appetizers. The service was excellent. It was so nice we decided to stay for dinner and the food was quite good. The personel of the restaurant even offer to drive us back to our hotel after our meal which was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend this place for an informal dinner with sunset view. I will certainly go back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were drawn in by the shady outdoor dining room and welcoming staff. The food was great, and beer was cold. Don't pass this one by, treat yourself to one of their yummy burgers, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We visited on March 19th and couldn't have been more happy. My husband had the cerviche (they offer two, he had the one without mango and pineapple) and thought it was outstanding. My son said they had the best Pina Colada he had to date, and trust me, he had about 20 different ones over a 9 day period! I had the Mahi sandwhich and it was simple, fresh and perfect. People watching was so much fun and it was the perfect stop after touring the park.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great beach restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

My whole family dined here on wed march 27th. Apparently they have only been open a few months so our selection was a gamble.The manager Danny said they were very kid friendly and proved it this evening. He prepared some fajitas for my youngest just as he likes them and expedited the order for him because he was so hungry. Everything we had was fresh and prepared well. Mahi mahi tacos which were not on the menu but another special request by me. The fish was fresh and portion size just right.service was attentive and very friendly. It was genuinely one of the best dinners we have had in Costa Rica and reasonably priced at about $10 per person before tax and tip.
I rarely review restaurants but felt compelled since Danny took such effort to satisfy my family.
The icing on the cake...they offer a free ride to your hotel! They will pick you up also.I was little hesitant at first as to what the catch was..but no catch. We were driven home when we asked by another very amicable waiter. When I offered him a tip he actually refused and said that was not necessary... So I gave him a little extra!

Desert...banana flambe..not the best but I still love it.Great gelato next door.

Music(classic rock)can be a little loud inside but tolerable level if you sit outside.
I hope your experience is as good as ours.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hawg 'N' Bill also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to The Hawg 'N' Bill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hawg 'N' Bill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.