We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canopy Safari

Canopy Safari
two blocks twoards water from Pali supermarket, Quepos 6351, Costa Rica
506-777-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 52 activities in Quepos
Type: Tours
Activities: Group tours/safari
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Canopy Safari provides tourists a full blown adventure tour. Set in the heart of the tropical rainforest we have something for everyone. An exciting canopy zip line tour with ten zip lines, two rapel limes, a suspension bridge and a tarzan swing. We also have a butterfly garden, serpentarium, tilapia fishing ponds, a caimen lagoon, walking trails and a beautiful restaurant where we serve buffet style meals. We were the first canopy tour in the southern area of costa rica and we are still setting the standards for the safest, the best and the most exciting canopy tour in costa rica. Since 1997 we have been taking our guests out into the jungle and providing them with an unforgettable experince that they will always remember. Come and have the experience of a lifetime with us
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Demarest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great family adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The entire family enjoyed this adventure with 10 zip lines, a tarzan swing and 2 repelling ropes. It was evident that safety was a priority so even those that were anxious prior to going are raving about the experience afterwards. Even the butterfly garden at the end was much more than expected.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    24
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Super fun family adventure!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We absolutely loved our Canopy Safari adventure. Mefi and a driver picked our group of 15 up on a very comfortable and air-conditioned bus that drove us into the jungle. I was extremely impressed with his knowledge of the area including a full analysis of the Costa Rican economy! He was certainly more knowledgeable than an average tour guide. We had a delicious breakfast of eggs (which my husband is still raving about), fruit and toast, got suited up and were on our way. Our group ranged in age from 2 (did not zip line, his parents took turns) to 68 and everyone had a blast. The butterfly garden and snakes were a big hit with everyone, too. A definite must if you are traveling to the area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“If you like adventure, do NOT miss out!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We looooooved our day zip lining with Canopy Safari!!! The guides were great, the zip lining was incredible and the butterfly garden was a great bonus. Our price also included transportation AND a delicious, very authentic lunch, which happened to be our favorite lunch of the whole trip!! I don't have one negative thing to say about this experience. You should definitely try it out...oh and on your last rappelling, tell the guide you want to have some fun and see what happens :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“More than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Six of us 50-somethings booked this adventure, never ziplining before! As it turned out, there were 10 zips, one tarzan swing, and 2 repelling ropes. The guides were full of jokes, so it takes your mind off of how nervous you may be! Once you're up there, you have no choice but to do it all! It was really fun, and at the end they fed us a traditional meal, which was fine. The price included a ride to and from the property, too. I would do it again! We purchased the pictures, so look back on those and laugh.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best experience we've ever had! Don't miss this excursion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our first zip-line experience and it was amazing and one we will never forget. We were in a group of five, 3 adults and 2 children, ages 5 and 6. We were picked up from our hotel and took a short bus ride to the canopy. From the moment we were picked up and the bus ride there, we knew it was going to be a blast. The guides were very fun, full of energy and extremely knowlegable. They obviously love what they do, and love their country as they gave us lots of history of the area and pointed out plants and animals - and this all while still on the bus!

Once we arrived, they gave a tour of the butterfly exhibit which the kids loved. Butterflies were landing on the kids and the snakes were neat too.

Next was the safety talk which was very good and important. They take safety very seriously and since we had children, we wanted to make sure everything was top notch secure. All the equipment was solid and new. There was definitely no short cuts taken on the gear. They were wonderful with the kids and made sure everyone was always secure.

The zip lines tour was a BLAST. The guides made it that much more enjoyable because they were having fun with us and we felt safe with them. They teased us and had everyone in our group laughing. We had a few others join our group - we were aged from 5-70 years old, so this event is truly for anyone! Lunch was so delicious afterwards and the guides ate with us. I felt like we were all one big happy family. I didn't want to leave.

We had the best vacation in Costa Rica and this was definitely the highlight of our trip. HIGHLY recommend!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy Safari also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Canopy Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canopy Safari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Canopy Safari to your Saves list