We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small poker room but good action” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Central Ave | PO Box 18-6350, Quepos 6350, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Quepos
banff
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small poker room but good action”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel as soon as we walked into the casino dan the guy in charge of the poker room spotted us and started giving us the low down on quepos and the casino. If your playing cards you get free booze and they bring out food sometimes. The game is pretty cheap to buy into 50cent 1$ but there's action

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    59
    48
    23
    16
See reviews for
33
66
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed in that hotel in April 2011. The room is big and has everything you need. The location is also great since the hotel is located in the city center. Moreover, the hotel offers numerous activities for scuba divers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hi,

We stayed in his hotel for a night and our experience is very poor.
Location is not good and this is on top of a casino playing loud noise and we could not sleep also we see hookers roaming around in the night.

Wifi did not work and breakfast was a farce

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

After spending 5 days at a friend's home without air, the Best Western Hotel & Casino was refreshing. We weren't looking for anything luxurious, just a place with some a/c and a pool and the Best Western was just what we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but just fine. It was a little noisy next to the restaurant, but it wasn't an issue because we were so tired. The pool is small, but again it was perfectly fine for us. The food in the restaurant was tasty and we had an excellent view of the ocean while we ate. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: It may be quieter getting a room in the interior rather than on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

No wifi and nonsmoking room reeked of smoke upon arrival. Went to the restaurant on the third third floor and despite being only one of a few people there, service was super-slow and then non-existent once my husband joined me. Quepos isn't as traveler-friendly as Manuel Antonio - just stay there. Better service, reliable Internet, more to do.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here the 1st week in March 2013. I had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking Wacky Wanda's. Believe me there was no shortage of entertainment right from my balcony. I saw a hooker fight that lasted a good 20 minutes. The hooker that got the beating needed her but kicked because the day before she walked into Wanda's where I was drinking and just grabbed my drink and started drinking it. She was a fat pig! I really didn't have a problem with the noise...I slept fine but I'm sure the 20 or so rum and cokes before bed helped. The room was fine with the exception of the bed, it was to hard and to low to the ground, making it hard for fat guys like me to get up. I liked the casino but stay away from the texas holdem table. It's run by a guy named Dan who has it rigged. He uses at least 1 American College kid in his scam, possibly 2. Play carib stud and you'll be fine. Coctail waitress' in there were great and when it got late they came around with sandwiches. Like I said...all in all not bad for the price but not a place to bring the wife.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costarican in San José
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Originally, we had two ideas for local places to stay and eco hotels around the world. ” It's incredibly important to expand your horizons. Even worse would be to say, “check out these amazing eco hotels around the world.” I mean that just sends the wrong message – after all, you’d be hopping onto a plane. Much less hypocritical however, would be to explore some of the amazing places that are actually worth traveling for. Modern day living is often on a par with a rat run: non-stop work, cities that never sleep and people who are constantly on your back. Sometimes it’s important to just step back and to take a break. So this Kamuk hotel gives to the customer what it needs as fast as possible in a beautiful place Quepos.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino

Address: Central Ave | PO Box 18-6350, Quepos 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Quepos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino is the only full service ocean view hotel in Quepos. Located just a few steps from the Quepos Marina our 44 comfortable rooms are divided in 3 diferent categories: Standar, Superior and Primium, they all have air-conditioned, hot water, cable TV, free WI-FI Internet and most with balconies as well. The Restaurant & Bar "Mira Olas" is open for breakfast from 6-10am every day to serve complimentary breakfast to our guests including the typical Costa Rican gallo pinto with fried or scramble eggs.We also have a casino on premises for those who enjoy gaming, conference room for 50 people and the outdoor pool for our guests who prefer to relax in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino Costa Rica/Quepos
Best Western Quepos
Quepos Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.