We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JIMMY!! so much FUN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brisas del Nara

Brisas del Nara
Londres, Quepos, Costa Rica
506 27791235
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #1 of 14 attractions in Quepos
Type: Horseback Riding Stables
Attraction Details
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“JIMMY!! so much FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a blast the other day horse back riding with Jimmy! He took the time to get to know everyone and we all felt so comfortable with the horses! Once you get up to the waterfall it's amazing! Jimmy taught us how to paint our faces with the rocks in the water! We all rode back covered in paint (loved it) and we will always remember this day! The food in the morning and for lunch was also amazing! What a great tour with great people ! Can't wait to bring my Dad next time we come back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horse backing for first time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I liked everything. The pontuality of the owner, going to the hotel to pick us, the food,was very good,Dona Elena is a wonderfull cook,
But what I really liked was the guide.Jimmy. He is young but a professional, he loves what he does. He was all the time trying to make me feel safe on the horse(Tenorio), making jokes to calm me down.i really recommend this company for a horse backing

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Anyone can do this ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for the great ride and support from our excellent Jimmy. I was really anxious about riding however really pleased I did the ride. The horses were great and Jimmy ensured everyone was doing ok and knew the area really well. The waterfall was great and plenty of time for a swim. We weren't rushed at all during the stop at the waterfall. Good breakfast and excellent lunch provided. Really recommend this company for a horse trek. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great ride for all levels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had the best day and made some great friends! Saw a macaw! Jimmy was a great guide! Did the full day! We are more experienced riders and let them know. They gave us horses that were for our level (which were amazing horses). We had some beginners in our group. We did manage to go ahead of the beginners and have a bit more fun at a faster pace. I got some bad saddle burn to show from the day, but so worth it! Best ride I have had since I owned m own horse. So pretty of a trail too! Food was great too. We spoke with the owner and he is a very nice older gentleman who has been doing this for years.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“5 stars all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had an incredible experience all around. The ride/view was so great, the waterfall swim was a blast, the food was amazing and our guide Jimmy made the day!! I can not adequately express how great Jimmy was...he was fun, attentive and knowlegeable. He made the experience!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisas del Nara also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Brisas del Nara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brisas del Nara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Brisas del Nara to your Saves list