We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better pizza than in Italy..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Angolo

L'Angolo
Calle Central across from Escalofrio, Quepos, Costa Rica
50627774129
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 72 Restaurants in Quepos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better pizza than in Italy..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have to say, the pizza we had at Angolo was unbelievable and better then the pizza I had in Italy. The crust was light, the tomatoes were fresh and the cheese,,,so Yummy! I'd suggest this place to anyone if you'd like some pizza pies while in town. We also had salad which was fresh and nice on a hot day.

The service is a bit slow but it is Montezuma, after all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tenn463gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Montezuma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

AMAZING pizza! I also had really good gnocchi. I went two days in a row because I couldn't stop thinking about it. The service was great and it was even busy really late one night!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank marrrrrrrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Winner Best Takeout 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you want a taste of Italy in Quepos - L'Angolo is the place. It's centrally located in the heart of town and is the winner of Best Takeout in "The Best of Manuel Antonio & Quepos 2014." The owner Gigi makes his own pasta and super tasty prosciutto. There's a variety of delicious authentic dishes like lasagna and spaghetti with Bolognese. There are lots of sandwiches on the menu and a tray of ingredients like olives, marinated mushrooms and pickled onions to kick them up a notch and make them your own. It's a great stop for a picnic lunch to take to the beach. The locals love it and so will you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eve822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the carbonara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Cute little italian place on the corner. Am giving this place a good review as the carbonara was fantastic & rest of food was really nice too. However if you are taken in by the board specials outside make sure you get what you are given & are charged the right amount. If you don't like live local music I also wouldn't recommend eating here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the fettachini alfredo and raviolis in marinara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We ventured in from Manuel Antonio to Quepos one evening to explore the town and were looking to find a place to eat serving something other than tico food. We found this place and decided to give it a try. The service was excellent and the staff very attentive. I ordered the fettachini alfredo and cant say enough about it. The sauce was so smooth and creamy, the pasta al dente and the presentation surprised me as we were in Costa Rica right? Well they really know how to cook italian food. My wife had the ravioli in marinara sauce and it was the best she has had in a long time. We were told everything was made by scratch using imported spices from the states. A little pricey but worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Angolo also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to L'Angolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing