We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian gusto in Montezuma, Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Angolo

L'Angolo
Calle Central across from Escalofrio, Quepos, Costa Rica
50627774129
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 72 Restaurants in Quepos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Puntarenas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Italian gusto in Montezuma, Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

L'Angolo Allegro serves up delicious pizza, calzones, and pasta dishes in a relaxing setting at the very entrance to the town of Playa Montezuma, a great corner for people watching. The staff is friendly and courteous and the prices are very reasonable for the quality fare they offer. Are you a cheese lover? Don't miss the Quattro Formaggi pizza — four kinds of cheese on a thin crust.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the sandwich, Pastas and carpaccios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

One of my favorite places in Quepos is L'Angolo. Every year I come back and go to the same place. The smells and food is top notch. I love the Carpacho!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dgust05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We fell in love with pizza, take-away and the hotel 'even better.
After about 30 minutes our pizza arrived hot enough. we eaten in 5 minutes and we was ready to start with another one!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cool that they deliver”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were craving pizza and after a failed attempt find another recommended pizzeria, we decided to order a couple of pies. We made an attempt to order some empanadas as well as a a 1/4 chicken, but they were out of both. In my opinion, that is super bad for business, if you are going to advertise something and it's 5:30pm on a Friday evening, you should have it.

We decided to order a couple of pies, but mistake. We ordered a regular cheese and a 4 cheese. After the delivery and tip, it totaled 11,000 colones. I assume they added on their customary 13% and 10% on the bill, which the bill did not reflect it. It just showed 5,800 for the 4 cheese and 3,500 for the regular cheese. Almost $12 for a pizza with a couple different cheeses,not worth it at all. I had the runs for the next two days. The crust was ok, but not anything amazing. I am from the NYC/NJ, so I would hope that my knowledge of pizza is helpful.

I should have read the others reviews and questioned the bill, but basically just wanted to eat and go to bed.

Basically, if you want a quick pizza, stop in and get a regular cheese or have one delivered, in my opinion it is worth the $7.00, but keep it at that. Since they were out of the empanadas and chicken, I cannot comment on the other food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weluv2travelAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love Their Gorgonzola Cheese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was there today and bought some of their creamy gorgonzola cheese and delicious prosciutto. They serve yummy sandwiches with your choice of toppings and also have good pastas.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eve822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Angolo also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to L'Angolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing