We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but great food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Angolo

L'Angolo
Calle Central across from Escalofrio, Quepos, Costa Rica
50627774129
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 72 Restaurants in Quepos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple but great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Its a very simple place, but the food is excellent and so is the service

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gally_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a rip!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Waiters do hide in the back. Service was terrible. We waited for a sandwich for 45 minutes and when we gave up and asked to pay they charged us 7200 colones for 4 small glasses (less than 1/2 lt.) of red wine. WILL NOT GO BACK and WILL TELL EVERYONE NOT TO GO THERE.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

OK, hard to believe you'd travel for 7 hours and still eat pizza but it is the ulitmate comfort food. Pizza is great and service is good. Apparently, they even deliver take out!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RNarraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better meals in the area!...keep walking...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Went on suggestion of a friend... Very disappointed once we got past an excellent antipasti plate.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClanCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Terrible place! The service is the worst I have ever experienced. Table reservation got 'lost', had to wait forever to get a table, tables were not cleared because the two waiters hid in the backroom, had to wait for over an hour to get our food, wine was just placed on our table with the corkscrew in so that we had pull the cork out ourselves...the list goes on and on! Don't go there - it's just an uncool experience, especially when you're on vacation.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Angolo also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to L'Angolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing